Ok, so the allied detachment can be home to two formations? Or would it be two allied detachments?
As a final question, and this may actually be a different topic altogether.
Can you take a formation as a primary detachment? In battle forged? And how would that work in regards to the rules?
Would it be that one formation would be your entire primary detachment?
I'm having an argument with a friend, and he is adamant that a formation doesn't fulfil battle forged criteria?
Flying round space with pointy ears in cardboard aeroplanes
"I think the next stage for him is to remortgage and bring a captial Ship...
.....Brings it on a roof rack, leans out the window, rolls a 2+.Wins. Goes Home.
Its the future we're all facing"