THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports

Go down 
AuthorMessage
KiriONE
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 47
Join date : 2013-12-09

Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports Empty
PostSubject: Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports   Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 12 2014, 23:22

The rules for dedicated transports restrict any other unit from embarking on that transport at the start of the game, but it doesn't say that the models NEED to start in the transport. There's no restriction that I can find that says you CAN'T purchase a DT if your squad exceeds the capacity.

So I wonder if the following examples would be legal so long as these units are in cohesion to their transports:

10 Wracks, 1 Dedicated Venom, 1 FA Venom
15 Wyches, 1 Dedicated Venom, 2FA Venom or 1 Dedicated Raider, 1 FA Venom
20 Warriors, 1 Dedicated raider, 1 FA Raider or 1 Dedicated Venom, 3 FA Venom

This wouldn't be like SM Combat Squad in which they become separate units, they would just have to maintain proper cohesion. If this is even possible would this mean the vehicles become a squadron when it comes to allocating shots/penetrating hits despite all being purchased separately?

Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports Empty
PostSubject: Re: Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports   Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 12 2014, 23:43

Page 80 BRB - Transport capacity, first paragraph is the relevant rule.

Short answer is 'no, you can't do this'.

_________________
Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports K93hWhs
Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
 
Mixing dedicated transports/FA transports
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: