THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Autarch with incubi?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bibitybopitybacon
Wych
Bibitybopitybacon

Posts : 592
Join date : 2012-07-01

Autarch with incubi? Empty
PostSubject: Autarch with incubi?   Autarch with incubi? I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 11 2014, 19:50

With the changes to the WWP deep striking has become a much more attractive option and so the need for reliable reserve manipulation becomes paramount. Our two options are either a coms relay or an Autarch. Since I like the new realspace raiders detachment, and fortifications are not included in that detachment, it appears that the Autarch is my only real option. The question now is where to put him? I'm thinking of..
Autarch+ banshee mask+ soulshrive= 105
5 Incubi + klavix+ raider + NS= 180
for a grand total of 285 points
This unit puts out
12 S4 ap 2 attacks at ws5 In5
4-7 S4 ap 2 attacks at ws6 In6
5 S3 ap 2 master crafted attacks at ws6 In6 With the potential to become S10. (The Soulshrive gains +1 strength for every unsaved wound)
That's up to 24 Ap 2 attacks on the charge not factoring in pfp.
Plus the mask helps a great deal with the incubi's crippling lack or grenades!
thoughts?
Back to top Go down
HERO
Hekatrix
HERO

Posts : 1057
Join date : 2012-04-13

Autarch with incubi? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Autarch with incubi?   Autarch with incubi? I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 11 2014, 20:50

I think you're right on in the thought that you'll have something to assist the Incubi. Good thinking.

Check the rules on assault into cover though.

_________________
https://www.twitch.tv/lkhero
Back to top Go down
Bibitybopitybacon
Wych
Bibitybopitybacon

Posts : 592
Join date : 2012-07-01

Autarch with incubi? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Autarch with incubi?   Autarch with incubi? I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 11 2014, 21:30

@HERO wrote:
I think you're right on in the thought that you'll have something to assist the Incubi. Good thinking.

Check the rules on assault into cover though.

Yeah.. initiative 1 through cover does suck.. But on the plus side they will be hitting at initiative 1 as well.
I also think that assaulting through cover isn't as bad as it seems. I used 8 incubi a homunculus and a spirit seer as my go to kill unit in the last codex and they always performed excellently, even through cover. The key is not to attack dedicated CC units through cover, most anything else can be absorbed by a 3+ and 5+ fnp.
I don't plan on assaulting with them till turn three anyways. Their primary purpose is for reserve manipulation so I focus on keeping him alive first turn, turbo boost second turn when my wwp reserves come in, assault third turn.
Back to top Go down
HokutoAndy
Kabalite Warrior
HokutoAndy

Posts : 169
Join date : 2013-05-30

Autarch with incubi? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Autarch with incubi?   Autarch with incubi? I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 12 2014, 02:48

quick question, does the soul shrive have the same rules as the soul trap? You kill things and it bumps your strength right?
Back to top Go down
Bibitybopitybacon
Wych
Bibitybopitybacon

Posts : 592
Join date : 2012-07-01

Autarch with incubi? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Autarch with incubi?   Autarch with incubi? I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 12 2014, 02:50

@HokutoAndy wrote:
quick question, does the soul shrive have the same rules as the soul trap? You kill things and it bumps your strength right?
+1 strength for every wound caused, not just in a challenge. It's what our soul trap should have been!
Edit: unsaved wound that is!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Autarch with incubi? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Autarch with incubi?   Autarch with incubi? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Autarch with incubi?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: