THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 PGL & TGL

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Scorpion
Master of Mandrakes
avatar

Posts : 254
Join date : 2012-07-31

PGL & TGL Empty
PostSubject: PGL & TGL   PGL & TGL I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 04 2014, 20:59

Just a quick question guys,

Does a unit take a Ld test for each weapon that hits it or just one Ld test at the end of shooting phase regardless of how many weapons with the Soulfright rules hits it?
Back to top Go down
aurynn
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1626
Join date : 2013-04-23

PGL & TGL Empty
PostSubject: Re: PGL & TGL   PGL & TGL I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 04 2014, 21:40

Its clearly said in the Soulfright description: "at the end of the Shooting phase the unit who suffered one or more hits from a weapon with this special rule during the phase must make a LD test".

There is no room for misinterpretation - one test only.
Back to top Go down
WrackYourBrains
Hellion
WrackYourBrains

Posts : 94
Join date : 2014-10-07

PGL & TGL Empty
PostSubject: Re: PGL & TGL   PGL & TGL I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 07 2014, 12:02

A related question:

(Two, actually)

Does the Armour of Misery's leadership modifier affect the Leadership Test caused by Soulfright, or is it just for Morale Checks? I'm leaning towards the former.

Since the PGL is not a Weapon (it's Wargear) can my Archon fire it AND his Blaster in the same turn?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PGL & TGL Empty
PostSubject: Re: PGL & TGL   PGL & TGL I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 07 2014, 12:13

@WrackYourBrains wrote:
A related question:

(Two, actually)

Does the Armour of Misery's leadership modifier affect the Leadership Test caused by Soulfright, or is it just for Morale Checks? I'm leaning towards the former.

Since the PGL is not a Weapon (it's Wargear) can my Archon fire it AND his Blaster in the same turn?

Both of these questions can be answered by simply reading the description of the relevant item in the codex, which leads me to believe that this is rules fishing. I'm therefore closing this thread - Count Adhemar

_________________
PGL & TGL YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PGL & TGL Empty
PostSubject: Re: PGL & TGL   PGL & TGL I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
PGL & TGL
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: