HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 challenge question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Izaeus
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 109
Join date : 2014-09-04
Location : Enterprise, Alabama

PostSubject: challenge question   Thu Sep 11 2014, 17:36

I read somewhere on this site that when you have 5+ models in addition to the challenged character you get some kind of bonus, I can't seem to find this in the rulebook. Could someone point me in the right direction or was it a sixth edition thing.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5484
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: challenge question   Thu Sep 11 2014, 17:53

That was a sixth edition thing.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Izaeus
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 109
Join date : 2014-09-04
Location : Enterprise, Alabama

PostSubject: Re: challenge question   Thu Sep 11 2014, 18:01

Thank you I was already getting a little confused with challenges and this is just one less thing to deal with
Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

PostSubject: Re: challenge question   Fri Sep 12 2014, 17:09

Yep, now the rest of your guys can duff the character up; no more standing around with thumbs dans bums!
Back to top Go down
Panic_Puppet
Wych


Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-12-30

PostSubject: Re: challenge question   Sat Sep 13 2014, 12:46

Challenges got greatly simplified, which is excellent. In a nutshell, if models are fighting in a challenge, their attacks land on the other model in the challenge and spill out onto the remainder of the unit once it dies; attacks from sources outside the challenge start landing on the opposing model in the challenge only once everyone else is dead. That's really all there is to it. It means no more sacrificing your sergeant to Johnny Daemon Price to try and mitigate his attacks for a round, all it accomplishes is guaranteeing that the sergeant is the first to go splat and then it's business as usual.

_________________
Back to top Go down
Mngwa
Wych
avatar

Posts : 955
Join date : 2013-01-26
Location : Stadi

PostSubject: Re: challenge question   Sat Sep 13 2014, 18:41

I did enjoy the entry about it in the 6th edition book.

GW does have some humour writing the rules, after all.
Back to top Go down
 
challenge question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: