Right, so.... The militarum tempestus air cavalry formation (3 squads, a command squad and a commissar in 4 Valkyries) has a special rule allowing any disembarking unit (including disembarking by grav chute) to have both the twin linked and split fire rules.
And the new shooting rules mean that you fire each weapon by type at once.
So am I reading this correctly that I can drop by scion squad with two meltaguns in by gravchute behind an enemy transport, pop the tank with the 2 meltaguns and then shoot the squad up with my hot shot lasguns?
I'm almost certain thats right It just seems to good to be true.
Anyone care to just reassure my paranoia or slap me down like a fool?