HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 MC's assaulting models on the 2nd level

Go down 
AuthorMessage
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 955
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: MC's assaulting models on the 2nd level   Fri Feb 28 2014, 19:41

Can a MC assault a unit on the second level of a building?

If there are page numbers that state how I'd like to see them. I have a wraithknight and would like to know. And if hiding from carnifexs on the second level works then cool.

I have notices that the wraithknight is jump so that may help?..

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5513
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: MC's assaulting models on the 2nd level   Fri Feb 28 2014, 21:02

Per page 98 - officially MCs (and Walkers) fall in the gray area for this. The official rule is you need to agree with your opponent about them prior to the game and also generally agree if the ruin is "sturdy" enough to support the MC's weight.

Also, per the rules, you do still need to physically be able to place the model in the space it is occupying (so, for most Wraithknights it's probably a no go even if your opponent is willing to let them ascend to the 2nd level.

Most players I know go with a 'if it can fir it's legit' ruling for ruins and Walkers/MCs - so, as long as your assault distance is enough to climb up to the second story and you can fit the model inside the building we'd allow it.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
 
MC's assaulting models on the 2nd level
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: