HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Clarify FNP for me?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
GKP
Hellion


Posts : 46
Join date : 2013-03-09

PostSubject: Clarify FNP for me?   Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:27

So, I'm reading my BRB to prepare for my first game with DE, and I've got a question. Okay. So lets say I have an Incubus. He gets a save vs. Bolter fire. Now, unless I'm reading it wrong, FNP is specifically marked as not being a saving throw. So do I get the armor save and the FNP?
Back to top Go down
MFive
Kabalite Warrior


Posts : 139
Join date : 2013-01-23
Location : Inside You.

PostSubject: Re: Clarify FNP for me?   Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:50

correct, you get both as it is infact not a saving through, meaning if you fail your armour save, you then get FNP
Back to top Go down
GKP
Hellion


Posts : 46
Join date : 2013-03-09

PostSubject: Re: Clarify FNP for me?   Mon Jan 06 2014, 08:11

Oh, neat. More incentive to run Incubi, then.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Clarify FNP for me?   Mon Jan 06 2014, 14:45

Only if you have a pain token will you get FNP remember!

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7199
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Clarify FNP for me?   Mon Jan 06 2014, 14:59

Also remember that FNP is negated by anything that inflicts Instant Death, such as an attack of S6 or higher.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Clarify FNP for me?   

Back to top Go down
 
Clarify FNP for me?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: