HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 956
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.   Tue Dec 17 2013, 00:03

If I have first player turn and I have a unit that infiltrated can it make an assault?

I know models that made a scout move can't assault if they have the first tun.

BRB page numbers would be nice if possible as well. Thanks

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.   Tue Dec 17 2013, 01:10

This is covered in the infiltrate special rule. It's a no for the first player turn for a unit that infiltrated. That said, a fast enough unit (like jump packs) can potentially assault your infiltrTed unit turn 1 with no problems

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
commandersasha
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 377
Join date : 2012-12-26
Location : Wimbledon, London

PostSubject: Re: infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.   Tue Dec 17 2013, 01:32

BRB p38 col2 para4 :"A unit that(infiltrates) cannot charge in the first turn"
Note that it says "turn", not "game turn", so as per p9 para5, if you go second, and infiltrate a unit, that unit CAN charge.
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 956
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: Re: infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.   Tue Dec 17 2013, 02:03

Thanks guys

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
1++
Hekatrix


Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.   Tue Dec 17 2013, 02:56

@commandersasha wrote:
BRB p38 col2 para4 :"A unit that(infiltrates) cannot charge in the first turn"
Note that it says "turn", not "game turn", so as per p9 para5, if you go second, and infiltrate a unit, that unit CAN charge.

So basically we all want to be going 2nd with our Mandrake assault force charging T1. THERE IS STILL HOPE LITTLE MANDRAKE

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.   

Back to top Go down
 
infiltrating and 1st player turn assault.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: