Archon Macknight's Kabal

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
macknight
Hellion

PostSubject: Archon Macknight's Kabal   Sat Nov 23 2013, 06:10

Hi ladies and lords:
I am an experienced miniature painter, doing it for about 15 yrs. My background as a art professor has also helped me in this hobby. I started way back with the fantasy Bret. vs Lizardmen boxset, over the years I have gather armies of Bretonnians, Dark Elves(will update them after dark eldar), Dogs of War(in process of selling off), Vampire Counts(mostly sold off), Wood Elves(completely sold).

I got into 40k about 4 years ago, over that time I have collected Tau, IG, Orks, and now Dark Eldar. Mixed in there is also German Luftwaffe and Panzer Lehr for Flames of War.

IG army link:
http://commissar.proboards.com/thread/16616/macknights-imperial-forces?page=1
Tau army link:
http://commissar.proboards.com/thread/11924/macknights-tau-empire
Ork army link:
http://commissar.proboards.com/thread/16625/da-roks-waaagh?page=1&scrollTo=374186

I hope to add my experience and skill to enrich this forum.

Back to top Go down
xdiehard1x
Slave

PostSubject: Re: Archon Macknight's Kabal   Sat Nov 23 2013, 09:53

This seems like a a good amount of Dark Eldar to start with!

I wish you good luck with it and hope to see more of it in this post!
I just started with Dark Eldar, so I hope I can get some ideas and stuff Wink

- xdiehard1x

Hellion

PostSubject: Re: Archon Macknight's Kabal   Sat Nov 23 2013, 15:39

I was for a long time reluctant to start Dark Eldar because I have Dark Elves and didn't want the same army in space. Their new miniature range is so cool and I eventually caved in. I started it off buying the Mega Force last Christmas and collected the rest throughout summer until now.

In total I have:
Tantalus x1
Raider x4(1 converted as a Ravager)
Ravager x1
Razorwing x1
Voidraven x1
Venom x4
Reavers x9
Scourges x7
Wyches x21 (9 modeled as Bloodbrides)
Warriors x15
Trueborn x7
Wracks x10