HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 exploding assault transport

Go down 
AuthorMessage
shadowseercB
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 414
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: exploding assault transport   Tue Nov 05 2013, 07:57

if my Raider explodes can my passengers charge that turn?
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 414
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Tue Nov 05 2013, 08:09

nevermind found its on page 6 of the FAq. Answer is yes.

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
18,000 Eldar
3.500 Harlequin
6,000 Grey Knights
2,000 Imperial Knights
2,000 Inquisition
Back to top Go down
Mandor
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 176
Join date : 2011-12-14
Location : The Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Tue Nov 05 2013, 08:12

@shadowseercB wrote:
if my Raider explodes can my passengers charge that turn?
Yes (unless they are pinned by the explosion of course). They disembarked from an open-topped transport. The reason this doesn't work for Marines in Land Raiders is because they are granted the rule by a piece of wargear that is no longer there.
Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Tue Nov 05 2013, 14:03

But what if the transport received an additional 'stunned' result prior to blowing up?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 6914
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Tue Nov 05 2013, 14:08

@Timatron wrote:
But what if the transport received an additional 'stunned' result prior to blowing up?
Stunned results only effect models in their next shooting phase so would have no effect on assaults.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Kabalman
Slave


Posts : 6
Join date : 2013-11-01

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Sun Nov 10 2013, 14:06

What if the raider moved Flat Out and used Sails that turn?
Back to top Go down
WangoFett
Slave
avatar

Posts : 23
Join date : 2013-08-28

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Sun Nov 10 2013, 21:51

That only prevents disembarking. If the unit is forced to disembark when their ride pops, then it can still assault?
Back to top Go down
psycheer
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 193
Join date : 2012-10-08
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: exploding assault transport   Mon Nov 11 2013, 02:17

as long as they are not pinned, yes.

_________________
The Yacht Club returns!
Back to top Go down
 
exploding assault transport
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: