HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex

Go down 

If you could tell the person creating the new addition to add something to the 6th edition DE codex what type of unit would that be?
A Walker
24%
 24% [ 4 ]
More MC's
41%
 41% [ 7 ]
A unit of Jet Pack Infantry
18%
 18% [ 3 ]
More Jump Infantry
17%
 17% [ 3 ]
Total Votes : 17
 

AuthorMessage
Eldritchwarmaster84
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 111
Join date : 2013-07-19

PostSubject: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Tue Sep 10 2013, 20:57

Im doing a poll to see what you guys think would be a cool little addition to the codex itself.
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Tue Sep 10 2013, 21:02

30 points splinter cannon. Just cause.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Tue Sep 10 2013, 21:14

There's no option for 'A WWP based army that works in any way at all'

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Unholyllama
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 267
Join date : 2013-08-27

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Tue Sep 10 2013, 21:21

While I'm still pretty green at DE, my main hope for the new DE codex would be giving us Battle Focus like Craftworld received.

I can't really see another MC even though it would be easy to add in the back story ("oh look, another MC found in the dark corners of the webway"). A walker may be cool but I'd be afraid that GW would make it AV10 just because.

Jet Pack infantry would be good while Jump Pack would be odd to truly fit given how we have Scourge and Hellions already.

Of all of the armies, DE is the one that has the most split troops I've seen - every slot (sans heavy support) has either a Melee or Shooting option. How that would work in a new unit is unknown to me.
Back to top Go down
Skyboard surfer
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 154
Join date : 2013-02-20
Location : Enfield Webway

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 09:42

I'm with Thor on this, giving us the WWP and then emasculating it is very frustrating.

Apart from fixing that I'm afraid that none of the proposed options would excite me terribly - sorry to be a killjoy!

_________________
When my cats aren't happy, I'm not happy. Not because I care about their mood but because I know they're just sitting there thinking up ways to get even.
Back to top Go down
LSK
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 224
Join date : 2013-05-24

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 14:01

drugs for all, models all have those tubes over the shoulder like camel bags, so, drugs for all, that's it!
and a WWP, becuase it is a Web Way Portal, and DE use the Web Way to raid realspace.


Last edited by LSK on Wed Sep 11 2013, 14:04; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : drunk)
Back to top Go down
Obyiscus
Hellion


Posts : 65
Join date : 2013-08-20

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 14:21

I think they should either allow for charges out of the WWP or allow vehicles to exit it (like in the Apoc formation).
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 15:49

@Obyiscus wrote:
I think they should either allow for charges out of the WWP or allow vehicles to exit it (like in the Apoc formation).
Yeah, you used to be able to do both of those things in the old Codex and it *still* wasn't our most powerful list, I have no idea why it was nerfbat-ed.

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
spellcheck2001
Le Maitre Macabre
avatar

Posts : 1325
Join date : 2013-03-28
Location : La La Land

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 17:09

I would like some waynto mitigate vehicle explosions for our troops. It is a Big killer for us in 6th. Also please make wyches good in assault again GW. I am pretty sure the intention for them was not to be 5 man haywire squads somehow

_________________
clown  My DE project log  jocolor :- Harlequin Carnivale - La Danse Macabre

study  My Wargaming blog   cherry  :- Objective Secured
Back to top Go down
http://www.objectivesecured.blogspot.co.uk
average joe
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 157
Join date : 2012-11-22
Location : Bristol, TN

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 21:08

I'm with some of the others as I'm not too interested in what is offered as choices in the poll. WWPs for me for sure. I'd also like to see some area effects such as -1 ld, armor save, or fear. Anything to play off of the whole "boogie man" creepy stuff. Maybe give our Mandrakes a short ranged bale blast up front and allow them to appear and disappear in and around terrain to get off a shooting attack.
Back to top Go down
Exort1
Hellion


Posts : 48
Join date : 2013-07-04

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Wed Sep 11 2013, 22:12

I want mandrakes to be competitive Smile
Back to top Go down
Talos
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 161
Join date : 2011-09-15
Location : Malmö

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Thu Sep 12 2013, 10:45

A battle focus that works with assault instead of shooting, allowing our units to run and assault
Make wyches awzome again
Give us back horrorfex launchers, or other good pining weapons.
Fix the broken wwp, all those sad wwp armies out there...
Moving one of the flyers to fast attack
And assaultgrenades to our t3 assault units (incubus)
Back to top Go down
http://www.olasart.se
Black Death
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 264
Join date : 2012-10-02
Location : West Texas

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Fri Sep 13 2013, 10:24

I know it's not on your list but grenades that ignore over watch and something that takes away black sun filters when playing against Tau. I'm mean really, the one advantage we get and all gone, just gone.

And also what everyone else is pointing out.

_________________
" Dismemberment, mutalation and torture. These are the good things in life. Shall I show you?" Succubus Morna Fateweaver of the Cult of Black Death
Back to top Go down
Tengu
Wych
avatar

Posts : 532
Join date : 2013-05-02
Location : The Quantum Realm

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Fri Sep 13 2013, 10:31

We need proper professional Rangers and an ASSASSIN

Not Glycol drunk mandrakes.
Back to top Go down
clively
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 297
Join date : 2013-03-19

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Fri Sep 13 2013, 18:49

I voted MC, but only because the other options were worse.

I want a reason to take mandrakes. I'd like to have some way to be effective against a Tau army; between their overwatch and ignores cover crap we have serious issues.

I'd like to be able to field vect in a 1500 point list. I want to use a WWP. Warriors should have access to drugs.. No idea why they can't.

I'd like the bomber and fighter to be revamped to be able to perform the roles they were meant for. Using a fighter as an infantry killer and a bomber as a helldrake/storm raven hunter is a bit backwards.

If we are masters of the webway, then our reserves should all be able to outflank and show up exactly where we want them.

I'd like someone to figure out why wyches ( you know those supposedly awesome close combat chicks ) are ONLY good for killing a tank then dying.

Honestly the single best thing they could do is synchronize the fluff with actual game mechanics.


_________________
Kabal of the Green Hair
Back to top Go down
Barking Agatha
Wych
avatar

Posts : 763
Join date : 2012-07-02

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Sat Sep 14 2013, 06:53

@Thor665 wrote:

Yeah, you used to be able to do both of those things in the old Codex and it *still* wasn't our most powerful list, I have no idea why it was nerfbat-ed.
I don't think they meant to, it was just collateral damage (like so many other things).

So yeah, like everyone has said: changes to WWPs, wyches, mandrakes, transports that don't kill you, aeroplanes that aren't so 2010, and so on, little tweaks here and there.

But you mean a new unit, rather than updating the current ones? I dunno. We don't really need any more jump pack infantry, and jet packers are basically the same thing. I can't really see a walker fitting in either. I'm happy with the monstruous creatures that we have (though they could use a tweak as well).

I guess I choose MC, but only if it's Cthulhu.
Back to top Go down
Eldritchwarmaster84
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 111
Join date : 2013-07-19

PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   Sat Sep 14 2013, 16:23

Ya i truly believe that they should be a WWP based army cause it makes sense fluff wise and gameplay wise. I should of put this is one of the options. I mean why would our raiders just be sitting still turn one anyways thanks for the comments guys next time ill put more options on the next poll.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex   

Back to top Go down
 
General Poll of Opinionated ideas for the next Dark Eldar codex
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: Drukhari Discussion
-
Jump to: