HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Tesla and Aegis

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zanais
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 116
Join date : 2012-04-09

PostSubject: Tesla and Aegis   Thu Aug 08 2013, 09:59

I have three units in cover behind Aegis. Anihilation Barge is shooting with tesla destructor, hitting first unit. Arc hits other units. Now, does other units have cover from Aegis, as Barge is in front of it, or they have not, cause arc is coming from first unit who is also behind Aegis?

_________________
Sorry for my English Cool
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7221
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Tesla and Aegis   Thu Aug 08 2013, 10:15

From the Necron FAQ:

Q: Are cover saves and facing for the hits from the tesla destructor’s Arc special rule worked out using the position of the firing unit or the unit it targeted? (p82)
A: From the firing unit.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
commandersasha
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 377
Join date : 2012-12-26
Location : Wimbledon, London

PostSubject: Re: Tesla and Aegis   Thu Aug 08 2013, 10:19

Back to top Go down
Zanais
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 116
Join date : 2012-04-09

PostSubject: Re: Tesla and Aegis   Thu Aug 08 2013, 11:19

Ok thanks, thats actually good for us.

_________________
Sorry for my English Cool
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Tesla and Aegis   

Back to top Go down
 
Tesla and Aegis
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: