HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 The Path of Strategy

Go down 
AuthorMessage
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 540
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

The Path of Strategy Empty
PostSubject: The Path of Strategy   The Path of Strategy I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 22, 2013 5:25 am

Can dark eldar benefit from the Autarch's path of strategy?  The rule book FAQ suggests no but the eldar codex doesn't say for friendly craftworld only like many other abilities.

Basically can DE benefit from the autarch's -1/+1 to reserve roll?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7273
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

The Path of Strategy Empty
PostSubject: Re: The Path of Strategy   The Path of Strategy I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 22, 2013 6:02 am

Unfortunately unless the rulebook FAQ is amended in the next pass it still prevents this being used by allies. Well, strictly speaking the Path of Strategy doesn't work if Eldar are the primary detachment but if Eldar are the allies then it still works fine. I'm pretty sure that wasn't the intent but until GW learn to actually write rules then that's what it actually says.

_________________
The Path of Strategy YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 540
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

The Path of Strategy Empty
PostSubject: Re: The Path of Strategy   The Path of Strategy I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 22, 2013 1:59 pm

Yeah because to my understanding codex trumps rulebook that's why I asked and the codex is pretty specific so far on who can benefit from what. Thanks

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
25,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




The Path of Strategy Empty
PostSubject: Re: The Path of Strategy   The Path of Strategy I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
The Path of Strategy
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

AELDARI ALLIES

 :: Craftworld Eldar, Ynnari, Harlequins & Corsairs
-
Jump to: