HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 The Path of Strategy

Go down 
AuthorMessage
shadowseercB
Wych
avatar

Posts : 538
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: The Path of Strategy   Sat Jun 22 2013, 09:25

Can dark eldar benefit from the Autarch's path of strategy?  The rule book FAQ suggests no but the eldar codex doesn't say for friendly craftworld only like many other abilities.

Basically can DE benefit from the autarch's -1/+1 to reserve roll?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7221
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: The Path of Strategy   Sat Jun 22 2013, 10:02

Unfortunately unless the rulebook FAQ is amended in the next pass it still prevents this being used by allies. Well, strictly speaking the Path of Strategy doesn't work if Eldar are the primary detachment but if Eldar are the allies then it still works fine. I'm pretty sure that wasn't the intent but until GW learn to actually write rules then that's what it actually says.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
avatar

Posts : 538
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: The Path of Strategy   Sat Jun 22 2013, 17:59

Yeah because to my understanding codex trumps rulebook that's why I asked and the codex is pretty specific so far on who can benefit from what. Thanks

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
25,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The Path of Strategy   

Back to top Go down
 
The Path of Strategy
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

AELDARI ALLIES

 :: Craftworld Eldar, Ynnari, Harlequins & Corsairs
-
Jump to: