HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 The Necron Monolith dimensional corridor

Go down 
AuthorMessage
MFive
Kabalite Warrior


Posts : 139
Join date : 2013-01-23
Location : Inside You.

PostSubject: The Necron Monolith dimensional corridor    Thu Jun 20 2013, 01:52

when you take units from reserves with it, do you need to roll? when my opponent did this he said it did't need to roll(he spawned 5 destroyers to kill my incubi that had there raider blown up ...) i argued that as normal according to the BRB you need to roll for them, but from what i could tell from the codex it lets you do this without rolling ...?

;TLDR can the dimensional corridor bring units on from reserves without rolling for them?
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
avatar

Posts : 5484
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

PostSubject: Re: The Necron Monolith dimensional corridor    Thu Jun 20 2013, 02:14

He played it correctly - the models are not actually entering from Reserve, they are entering at the start of the Movement Phase via a special rule and therefore do not need to pass the die roll to enter from Reserve, because they are not actually doing that.

Make sense?

_________________


The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
MFive
Kabalite Warrior


Posts : 139
Join date : 2013-01-23
Location : Inside You.

PostSubject: Re: The Necron Monolith dimensional corridor    Thu Jun 20 2013, 04:19

Yea that makes sense, I suppose that's why it is still 200 pts. Thanks for the help
Back to top Go down
 
The Necron Monolith dimensional corridor
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: