HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Eldar faq questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
colinsherlow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 883
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

PostSubject: Eldar faq questions   Fri May 31 2013, 21:40

Everybody get ready to send gw faq emails asap so we can get things straightened up. Like do warlocks roll for powers before being split into units (I doubt it, but I hope so). Do guardians get twin linked if scatter laser hits? (Doubt it but hope so again). If a war walker takes 2 scatter lasers can it fire 1 to iniate target lock so that the other scatter laser can for twin linked? (I think this one may work)


Just a few things I noticed that I would like to know from GW

I'll prob have some more after scouring the book in debt.

What do you guys think?



Sorry if this is on the wrong section

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Nomic
Wych
avatar

Posts : 559
Join date : 2011-05-27
Location : Finland

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 19:50

I wonder if the Bright Lance costing 5point for the Waveserpent is an error. For every other unit they cost 15-20 points depending on whether they're replacing an existing weapon or not. I also wonder whether +1s from one of the Exarch powers applies before or after doubling of strenght with the Scorpion's Claw.

_________________
Tougher than wet kittens, with armour stonger than the dampest cardboard, we are coming for you!
Kabal of Drowned Hope/Cult of the Fatal Kiss/Dark Labyrinth Coven.
Back to top Go down
DominicJ
Wych


Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 20:09

multiply then add is just the rules of maths

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
http://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
avatar

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 20:12

@DominicJ wrote:
multiply then add is just the rules of maths

yah, so itll be a S7 claw. Its just like orks and a PK w/ furious charge. Not all armies are grey knights and get a way around rules Wink

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
avatar

Posts : 4001
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 20:44

@colinsherlow wrote:
Everybody get ready to send gw faq emails asap so we can get things straightened up. Like do warlocks roll for powers before being split into units (I doubt it, but I hope so).

Check the main rule book. It tells you when you roll for powers (I believe it's before deployment).

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1737
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 21:03

Quote :
I wonder if the Bright Lance costing 5point for the Waveserpent is an error. For every other unit they cost 15-20 points depending on whether they're replacing an existing weapon or not.

Serpent got more Expensive by 25 points, so the cost is already in there.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Bibitybopitybacon
Wych
avatar

Posts : 574
Join date : 2012-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 21:24

A ghost sword gives plus 1 strength so since the wraithblades have two each does it stack for +2 strength? I don't think so but you never know.
Back to top Go down
Cavash
Lord of the Chat
avatar

Posts : 3137
Join date : 2012-04-15
Location : Stuck in an air vent spying on plotters

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 23:19

I think it gives +1 strength idividually for each attack. I don't think it stacks seeing as it's what the weapon gives, so it would still be S6.

_________________

Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Sun Jun 02 2013, 23:58

[quote="colinsherlowDo guardians get twin linked if scatter laser hits? [/quote]

No, the rule specifies it only applies to the model, not the unit.

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
shadowseercB
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 414
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Mon Jun 03 2013, 01:42

@DominicJ wrote:
multiply then add is just the rules of maths

I like how you use logic. I wish we could do that with rules. Unfortunately, I for see many arguments coming up in the future about that question because the game can be illogical and so can players. I would like to see it in an faq.
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1737
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Mon Jun 03 2013, 06:30

@shadowseercB wrote:
@DominicJ wrote:
multiply then add is just the rules of maths

I like how you use logic. I wish we could do that with rules. Unfortunately, I for see many arguments coming up in the future about that question because the game can be illogical and so can players. I would like to see it in an faq.

Read the rulebook. Somewhere in the beginning.
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
avatar

Posts : 4001
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

PostSubject: Re: Eldar faq questions   Mon Jun 03 2013, 06:48

As you started the same thread in the rules section. I will lock this one. Wink

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
 
Eldar faq questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DARK ELDAR DISCUSSION

 :: Dark Eldar Discussion
-
Jump to: