HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Elementary question on scissorhand

Go down 
AuthorMessage
doomseer11b
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

PostSubject: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 04:55

Can you combine scissor hand with say a huskblade, would that huskblade now benefit from the 3+ auto hit? This may seem dumb, but scissor hand is listed as a piece of wargear. In the profile it says it's a weapon. So I could buy a huskblade, venom blade, and acissorhand and have to declare with one I'm hitting with? Or is the acissorhand an attachment or upgrade to a already present ccw?

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
DominicJ
Wych


Posts : 662
Join date : 2013-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 07:38

I dont think its been FAQd, but the Djin blade is wargear, and must be used on it own

_________________
The Cult of the bloody disaster
http://www.thedarkcity.net/t7466-cult-of-the-bloody-disaster
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7123
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 07:42

Scissorhand may be listed as wargear but the description clearly says it is a poisoned weapon. The usual ules therefore apply and you must choose which weapon's ability to use. You can't use both, so no huskblade wounding on a 3+!

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
avatar

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 08:52

Correct. It can be combined with an additional close combat weapon, but not with any other kind of weapon.

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
avatar

Posts : 4014
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

PostSubject: Re: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 10:17

@Saintspirit wrote:
Correct. It can be combined with an additional close combat weapon, but not with any other kind of weapon.

Well technically in 6th it can be combined with any weapon for +1 attack (say husk blade & venom blade). However you only benefit from the rules of one weapon, so your attacks are either S3 AP2 instant death or 2+ to wound. Not both.

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
avatar

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 13:48

Hm, that might be true of course - suppose that I haven't become completely familiar with 6th ed yet... Smile

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
doomseer11b
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 304
Join date : 2012-10-09
Location : South Carolina

PostSubject: Re: Elementary question on scissorhand   Sat May 18 2013, 21:20

Thank you guys for clearing that up, I figured as much. Seemed too good to be true.

_________________
"... get me the holy hand grenade!!!! .... 1..2.....5, 3 SIR 3!!!!"
Back to top Go down
https://www.twinlinkedgaming.com
 
Elementary question on scissorhand
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: