HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Immobilised skimmers

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Skyboard surfer
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 154
Join date : 2013-02-20
Location : Enfield Webway

PostSubject: Immobilised skimmers   Thu Feb 28 2013, 23:02

Just a quickie.

I had a game tonight, my raider got hit and immobilsed then debate ensued about whether that meant it was destroyed because it can't land (debate with unasked onlooker I might add).

In the end I removed it from the table beacuse frankly it made little odds at that stage but is that right - are immobilsed skimmers automatically destroyed?

Clarification appreciated.

_________________
When my cats aren't happy, I'm not happy. Not because I care about their mood but because I know they're just sitting there thinking up ways to get even.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 414
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: Immobilised skimmers   Thu Feb 28 2013, 23:39

No, only wrecked and exploded vehicles provided that you did not run out of hull points which means its wrecked.

If a skimmer is wrecked the rule book says it is assumed that the engines still run so dont worry about removing it from the field.

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
18,000 Eldar
3.500 Harlequin
6,000 Grey Knights
2,000 Imperial Knights
2,000 Inquisition
Back to top Go down
Erebus
HTMLaemonculus
avatar

Posts : 374
Join date : 2013-02-13
Location : Your nightmares

PostSubject: Re: Immobilised skimmers   Thu Feb 28 2013, 23:55

As shadowseer said, no.

Page 83 of the rulebook:
Quote :
If a Skimmer is Immobilised or Wrecked, its base is removed, if possible. [If not,] an Immobilised Skimmer will simply remain hovering in place, incapable of any further movement (including turning on the spot)

_________________
Taming the shadows with questionable wit.
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

PostSubject: Re: Immobilised skimmers   Fri Mar 01 2013, 03:06

BRB p.83 wrote:
Having your engines stall when travelling at high speed has its
consequences. if it moved Flat Out in this, or the previous,
turn, a Skimmer that suffers an Immobilised result
immediately crashes and is Wrecked). If it did not move
Flat Out, it suffers an Immobilised result, as normal.

_________________

I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Zaakath
Hellion


Posts : 98
Join date : 2012-09-28
Location : Pennsylvania

PostSubject: Re: Immobilised skimmers   Fri Mar 01 2013, 03:40

Be careful that the opponent wasn't mistaking 5th ed rules there too.
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
avatar

Posts : 4004
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

PostSubject: Re: Immobilised skimmers   Fri Mar 01 2013, 06:45

Skimmers moving flat out that get immobilised are automatically wrecked, not destroyed. A big difference.

I believe you should pay some mandrakes to "remove" this random onlooker.

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Skyboard surfer
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 154
Join date : 2013-02-20
Location : Enfield Webway

PostSubject: Re: Immobilised skimmers   Fri Mar 01 2013, 09:01

Thank you all, page refs noted, 5th ed reference noted.

Mandrake solution to be implemented!

_________________
When my cats aren't happy, I'm not happy. Not because I care about their mood but because I know they're just sitting there thinking up ways to get even.
Back to top Go down
 
Immobilised skimmers
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: