HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Reavers bladevanes clarifying question :o)

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PaulT
Kabalite Warrior


Posts : 139
Join date : 2012-06-06
Location : Brisbane in Oz

PostSubject: Reavers bladevanes clarifying question :o)   Sun Feb 17 2013, 06:49

So for example a unit of 9 reavers, 3 can have cluster caltrops and the other 6 have bladebanes? therefore it the unit of 9 flies over an enemy non vehicle unit it inflicts 6 D3 S3 hits and 3 D6 S6 hits? Is all that correct? I hope so because that's devastating. Thanks Very Happy

Oh also in order to do that they have turbo boosted so thay get their 3+ jink save, skilled rider etc. Can they take that save from any weapon fired at them? for example barrage weapons, template weapons
Back to top Go down
Mt252368
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 38
Join date : 2012-11-13
Location : Canada, NS

PostSubject: Re: Reavers bladevanes clarifying question :o)   Sun Feb 17 2013, 07:03

Actually bladevanes are S4! Even more devastating. Smile

And template weapons will still ignore their cover save.
Back to top Go down
PaulT
Kabalite Warrior


Posts : 139
Join date : 2012-06-06
Location : Brisbane in Oz

PostSubject: Re: Reavers bladevanes clarifying question :o)   Sun Feb 17 2013, 07:34

Oh S4 so they are, so that's correct then? better assemble and paint 3 more before the weekend, then giving me 9., sweet Laughing
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
avatar

Posts : 4006
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

PostSubject: Re: Reavers bladevanes clarifying question :o)   Sun Feb 17 2013, 10:32

They will get cover against barrage weapons, just not anything with the "ignore cover" spacial rule.

_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
 
Reavers bladevanes clarifying question :o)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: