HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Baron & Beasts

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Scorpion
Master of Mandrakes


Posts : 235
Join date : 2012-07-31

PostSubject: Baron & Beasts   Mon Jan 28 2013, 09:50

Hey all,

I am having problems with finding out how the beasts may actually move when they have the Baron in the unit.

1. They move 12" (the Baron uses his jump move), ignoring Dificult terrain? Or do they take the tests? (e.g. when they move through ruins).

2. Can they re-roll the tests due to the Barons rule?

3. How do they charge through ruins? (3 D6 and pick the lowest 2 or just 2 d6?

Could somebody clarifie that for me, please? They are a lot of beast players out there....
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7221
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Baron & Beasts   Mon Jan 28 2013, 10:10

1. They ignore terrain. if the Baron uses his Jump move he also ignores terrain as long as he doesn't start or end in it. If he does then he can reroll the test

2. Only the Baron can reroll but the beasts don't need to as they ignore terrain

3. Both the Beasts and the Baron are fleet so they can re-roll one or more of the dice when determining Run moves and charge ranges (such as a single D6 from a charge range roll, for example). The Beasts also have Move Through Cover but this has no effect on charge ranges. Again though, they are not slowed by difficult terrain when charging so they roll their normal 2d6 and can reroll either or both of the dice due to Fleet.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Scorpion
Master of Mandrakes


Posts : 235
Join date : 2012-07-31

PostSubject: Re: Baron & Beasts   Mon Jan 28 2013, 11:11

Great, thx.

Would an Archon joining a harlie Unit change the units movement? Would the Unit still ignore difficult terrain and only the Archon would need to take the test? And how would that Unit move through ruins? Is it 6" for the harlies and 2 D6 choose the highest for the Archon ?
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion
avatar

Posts : 4015
Join date : 2012-07-16
Location : Toroid Arena

PostSubject: Re: Baron & Beasts   Mon Jan 28 2013, 11:29

@Count Adhemar wrote:
Again though, they are not slowed by difficult terrain when charging so they roll their normal 2d6 and can reroll either or both of the dice due to Fleet.

However, if the baron used his jump pack during the movement phase, the whole unit will have to roll 3d6 discard the highest for their charge range, as the baron having already used his "jump pack" will not be able to use it to ignore terrain for the charge and a unit must charge at the speed of the slowest model.


_________________
Latest Report: BR4: The Repugnant Ramblers Vs Imperial Knights - 1250pts
Pragmatic Realspace Raider Series


“Even the Black Buzzards thought highly of him, and those maniacs were renowned for hating everyone.” - Tantalus, by Braden Campbell
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7221
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Baron & Beasts   Mon Jan 28 2013, 11:43

@Mushkilla wrote:
@Count Adhemar wrote:
Again though, they are not slowed by difficult terrain when charging so they roll their normal 2d6 and can reroll either or both of the dice due to Fleet.

However, if the baron used his jump pack during the movement phase, the whole unit will have to roll 3d6 discard the highest for their charge range, as the baron having already used his "jump pack" will not be able to use it to ignore terrain for the charge and a unit must charge at the speed of the slowest model.

Good point. I'd actually missed that. Don't think it would usually make too much difference as they can still choose to reroll any/all of the dice from Fleet but if the dice are not going your way it could be relevant.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Baron & Beasts   

Back to top Go down
 
Baron & Beasts
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: