HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 

6th ed and DE

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
PaulT
Kabalite Warrior

PostSubject: 6th ed and DE   Mon Sep 24 2012, 14:04

Im new to the army, and this has probabpy already been covered many times but is there truth in the fact that 6th ed has seriously damaged the competitiveness of the Dark Eldar? Making fragile troops more fragile and flyers now drop like flys and DE rely so much on fast skimmer/flyers. Like I said I'm so new to the army so I am no expert hence Im asking the experts. Love the models and that's what attracted me to them and starting to collect them as well but I like to be competitive also as I love the game too. Cool
Back to top Go down
Mushkilla
Arena Champion

PostSubject: Re: 6th ed and DE   Mon Sep 24 2012, 14:49

In my experience and opinion Dark Eldar are better than ever this edition. That being said there are a lot of people on the internet who go around claiming the sky is falling, you will find these people probably haven't even played a game of 6th edition yet. It's human nature to complain.

Common internet complaints about Dark Eldar:

Hull point make our fragile vehicles even more fragile!
This is completely false in 5th edition dark eldar transports would never survive more then 2-3 glancing hits. In fact the opposite is true as glancing hits only remove Hull Point our transports tend to be more resilient against small arms fire this edition.

FNP is pointless now!
It's not as good at protecting against small arms fire, but it now works against power weapons. Also on our tougher units, reavers, wracks, grotesques and Talos this is an improvement as it helps protect those units against power weapons and high strength/low ap weapons (this is especially good for the Talos in particular).

Furious charge is usless!