HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Quick questions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cobra7fac
Slave


Posts : 14
Join date : 2012-07-04

PostSubject: Quick questions   Sun Sep 16 2012, 23:42

An elder player I am currently playing has Baron with a seer council. He cast fortune on the unit and insists the shadow field gets refills. I argued based on the new FAQ and that It's are considered units on their own but I can't find it.

Next thing is he is accepting challenges with normal warlocks as they are characters but I remember a unit of characters can't do that. Anyone know the page number by chance?

Any help would be appreciated.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7126
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Quick questions   Mon Sep 17 2012, 00:07

The Farseer can cast Fortune on any Eldar unit and the Seer Council is an Eldar Unit. If the Baron joins the council then he is considered part of the unit for all purposes so benefits from Fortune.

As for Warlocks answering challenges, AFAIK this is perfectly legal.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
avatar

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

PostSubject: Re: Quick questions   Mon Sep 17 2012, 03:32

Yep, as above. All the FAQ did was clarify you can't cast powers specifying Eldar units on dark eldar units. Adding a shadowfield character to an eldar unit and then adding fortune is fine.

Warlocks are indeed characters (much like sergeants in marine units) and so can accept and declare challenges fine

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
 
Quick questions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: