HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Active reserves?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Crazy_Irish
Sybarite


Posts : 493
Join date : 2011-05-28
Location : Huntsville, Al

PostSubject: Active reserves?   Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:51 am

So i am a bit irretated.

I know active reserves from the flyers. if they go overboard XD they are placed into active reserves. that part is clear. but are there any other units that can go into active reserves in our codex?

because the FAQ astates, that DE units that are in active reserves, can come in through our WWP. but the WWP forbidds us to bring in vehicles through the WWP. so who can use it?

_________________
...What about a Bastion made out of Guardsmen as some form of sick sarcasm?...Or a Fortress of Redemption made out of Dark Angels - Sky Serpent
Back to top Go down
Ben_S
Sybarite


Posts : 376
Join date : 2012-05-20
Location : Stirling, Scotland

PostSubject: Re: Active reserves?   Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:57 am

I've not read the rules but I take it active reserves are those that are able to come on to the board (having made their 3+ roll or whatever), as opposed to reserves that aren't yet able to enter. Presumably they wanted to avoid someone claiming that the WWP allowed them to bring in any reserve units without having to roll for their availability.
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Irish
Sybarite


Posts : 493
Join date : 2011-05-28
Location : Huntsville, Al

PostSubject: Re: Active reserves?   Wed Jul 04, 2012 6:14 am

No, active reserves, a those that where on the table, but went back into reserves again. these reserves come in automaticly at the next turn. Examples are, fliers that move of the board, swooping hawks, mawloc.

oh i just found that shocktroops that misshape and roll a 4-6 are placed into active reserves.

good to know.

_________________
...What about a Bastion made out of Guardsmen as some form of sick sarcasm?...Or a Fortress of Redemption made out of Dark Angels - Sky Serpent
Back to top Go down
 
Active reserves?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: