HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Phantasm Grenade Launcher and Independent Characters

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Burnside44
Slave
avatar

Posts : 3
Join date : 2012-06-20
Location : Parish, NY

PostSubject: Phantasm Grenade Launcher and Independent Characters    Fri Jun 22 2012, 19:57

I was wondering if you had a group of Kabalite Warriors with a Dracon and the Dracon has a phantasm grenade launcher and a Archon joins that group would the Archon have the grenades too because the codex states that "A model with a phantasm grenade launcher counts as having both assault and defensive grenades, as does any squad he joins." but does that mean that a character that joins a squad with a phantasm grenade launcher also gains assault and defensive grenades. Fruit for thought reply if you got an opinion on this subject.lol
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
avatar

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher and Independent Characters    Fri Jun 22 2012, 20:03

Yes they would, as the PGL effects the entire squad with Offensive and Defensive grenades

_________________
Status:
Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch

Current List:
First 2k GSC List
Back to top Go down
CaptainBalroga
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 283
Join date : 2012-04-08
Location : Space is the place

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher and Independent Characters    Fri Jun 22 2012, 20:14

Additionally, Archons along with most Special HQ's have Plasma Grenades naturally. Something to remember.

_________________
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
avatar

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher and Independent Characters    Fri Jun 22 2012, 21:12

To my mind, the key point is when it says, 'as does any squad'. For these purposes, any independent character 'joins a squad' and becomes part of that squad, for the purposes of morale tests etc, so why should the effects of a PGL be any different.

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
 
Phantasm Grenade Launcher and Independent Characters
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: