HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Phantasm Grenade Launcher

Go down 
AuthorMessage
mjc
Slave


Posts : 6
Join date : 2012-06-18

PostSubject: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 14:07

I tried to find the answer in the current 40k rule book and FAQ but was unable to get a clear answer. If an independent character (Baron) with assault grenades (Phantasm Grenade Launcher) joins a unit (Hellions) without assault grenades, does that unit gain the benefit of the independent character's assault grenades? If possible let me know where the answer is stated. Thanks everyone.
Back to top Go down
SleepyPillow
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 188
Join date : 2012-04-07
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 14:20

Yes the the Baron does, as stated on page 60 of the DE Codex.

"A model with pgl and every unit it's attached to..." (loose translation of the german text)

_________________
Once committed, fear not the blade.
Back to top Go down
mjc
Slave


Posts : 6
Join date : 2012-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 14:25

Thank you SleepyPillow! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Ceddyn
Hellion


Posts : 34
Join date : 2011-08-01

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 14:28

The entry for the PGL specifically says that it gives assault grenades to the entire unit. Normal assault grenades only work for the model that has them.
Back to top Go down
tlronin
Wych


Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 14:41

@mjc: At the end of your journey you find out you had the answer all along... In your own codex. Razz

Why is this rules question in the tactics board by the way?

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
avatar

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 14:59

because I didnt have the time to move it to its proper spot yet
Back to top Go down
tlronin
Wych


Posts : 818
Join date : 2011-06-23
Location : The Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   Fri Jun 22 2012, 15:04

What? But if threads are in the wrong board the whole fabric of space and time is in jeorpardy! "Didn't have the time"... Tsk, tsk...

_________________
Archon of the kabal of The Bleeding Hand.
Member of local Dutch community: http://www.sweetlakesentinels.nl
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Phantasm Grenade Launcher   

Back to top Go down
 
Phantasm Grenade Launcher
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: