HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Kill Team Question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Razkien
Kabalite Warrior
Razkien

Posts : 158
Join date : 2013-10-19

Kill Team Question Empty
PostSubject: Kill Team Question   Kill Team Question I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 25 2019, 00:15

Hello,

I was playing a few games of Kill Team this past weekend and we haven't had a chance to go through the rules too much yet. I was building another roster and I had a question about obsessions.

I want to make sure I understand this correctly, if I pick a Kabal Obsession and I want it to work I need to ONLY field Kabal units correct? (I know I can also field an Incubus/Mandrake)

This seems pretty limited if I want a Kabal obsession as I can have a Syrabite, two Gunners and the rest is just Kabalite Warriors? I guess It's only 125 points and with the Incubus it can fill out kind of quick but it seems a bit bland if I'm understanding this correct?

I can't put a Wrack or two in the KT and have them obviously not benefit from the Obsession but that would make it so I can't take a Kabal Obsession correct?
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Kabalite Warrior
Sarcron

Posts : 194
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Hunting Xenos

Kill Team Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Kill Team Question   Kill Team Question I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 25 2019, 00:29

Yep you're correct. We have the same problem in KT as we do in normal; no mixing factions. That said, with incubi and mandrakes, it isn't too hard, unless you're running larger games. I typically find myself playing coven for the variety of unit options.

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Dark Heaven
Back to top Go down
Razkien
Kabalite Warrior
Razkien

Posts : 158
Join date : 2013-10-19

Kill Team Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Kill Team Question   Kill Team Question I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 25 2019, 01:17

Thank you, that's what I thought but I wanted to make sure. I definitely played a game using Kabal and Coven units and I took the Obsession where you ignore obscured. I did only have it affect my Kabal units (so my Wrack didn't shoot with his Ossefactor with the ability) but I was cheating lol...

Edit - I cheated before I was re-reading the rules today. When were were playing this weekend we just had the rules on a phone and it was the first games we've played so I barely had time to read through most of the important stuff carefully.

Best regards,
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Kill Team Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Kill Team Question   Kill Team Question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Kill Team Question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

TEMPLE OF GAMES

 :: Specialist & Other Games
-
Jump to: