HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Share
 

 NOVA Previews

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Serpent Fly
Hellion
Serpent Fly

Posts : 89
Join date : 2019-03-03

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 12:17

Soulless Samurai - Crucible of Mega-Malediction!

This is what I expect... also its 4CP
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Sybarite
yellabelly

Posts : 314
Join date : 2017-11-16

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 13:25

The Symbols picture got taken down because they had missed a load of factions off it. Those missed factions are getting rules too, I assume that includes Ynnari but they aren't a proper codex so might be a grey area.

The wording accompanying the plastic aspect warrior gives me some hope. There is a "swathe" of new models coming with Psychic Awakening, and they aren't tied to the current space marine release because they mentioned those releases separately. I get the feeling that those models will be spread around a few of the factions who get less love from GW. The Xenos races, Chaos daemons etc rather than just being another 17 variants of power armour.

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 299
Join date : 2013-08-16

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 14:04

i have a feeling we will get Vect... i dont know call it twisted false stupid hope but i believe this is it, this is the time Razz
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1019
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 14:52

Regarding Ynnari, I'd settle for one new rule - you don't have to take the sodding Ynnari characters just to use the faction.

It's already a dubious enough choice without needing a lead-weight tied around its neck as well.


@DevilDoll wrote:
i have a feeling we will get Vect... i dont know call it twisted false stupid hope but i believe this is it, this is the time Razz

Maybe I'm in the minority on this one but I'm much more interested in getting more standard HQs (or more options for the ones we've got), rather than more special characters.

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 15:02

You're not alone there, I would definetly prefer a dracon character, some sort of new mandrake character with psychic like powers, or something like that opposed to special characters. Issue is with many special characters, if we get say Vect or Lady Malys, that means playing their kabal which is a downer for a flayed skull purist like myself. That being said, I'd be super excited if DE get any models because let's face it, it's not that likely..

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Serpent Fly
Hellion
Serpent Fly

Posts : 89
Join date : 2019-03-03

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 20:45

I agree, more standard HQs to choose from. I have said it a thousand times but skyboard/jetbike HQ please! If GW do give us a special character it will probably be a plastic Drazar. Same sculpt but how in plastic.
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Wych
Archon_91

Posts : 600
Join date : 2017-01-03

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 20:57

There are the new rules to look forward to as well ... We might actually see slightly better versions of the HQs we already have ... and maybe ... just maybe, we might even get our bloodbrides and Trueborn back possibly with their own kits ... (trying to look at the "bare minimum" and what could be more minimum than giving us back something we had that won't really add anything?)
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Kabalite Warrior
Sarcron

Posts : 191
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Hunting Xenos

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 21:49

@amishprn86 wrote:
I honestly think its just a mix up of wrong image for us, or its our new generic symbol, b.c even the "faction focus for Drukhari" had the BH symbol.

They use that for everything now it seem, now that i'm looking around, its even on the GW DE page

Link to page:
 

Right, yeah, this.

I overlooked that as just the typical Drukhari symbol.

Yay me.

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Dark Heaven
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 21:54

@Archon_91 wrote:
There are the new rules to look forward to as well ... We might actually see slightly better versions of the HQs we already have ... and maybe ... just maybe, we might even get our bloodbrides and Trueborn back possibly  with their own kits ... (trying to look at the "bare minimum" and what could be more minimum than giving us back something we had that won't really add anything?)

Eh, honestly not that interested in trueborn/bloodbrides, at least not the way they were in the index which was not very interesting, and bloodborn in particular are completely redundant given the improvement to wyches. Maybe if trueborn got the options back they had in 5th edition like carbines and melee weapons that could be interesting, but I wouldn't count on that.

If GW is really going to give us a new model, I think it really will be something new that's connected to the whole psychic awakening campaign, not just rehashing a unit that never even had a kit. Or the alternative is they bring in a model for a special character that's part of the story for the new campaign.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3794
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 31 2019, 00:13

@Lord Asvaldir wrote:
@Archon_91 wrote:
There are the new rules to look forward to as well ... We might actually see slightly better versions of the HQs we already have ... and maybe ... just maybe, we might even get our bloodbrides and Trueborn back possibly  with their own kits ... (trying to look at the "bare minimum" and what could be more minimum than giving us back something we had that won't really add anything?)

Eh, honestly not that interested in trueborn/bloodbrides, at least not the way they were in the index which was not very interesting, and bloodborn in particular are completely redundant given the improvement to wyches. Maybe if trueborn got the options back they had in 5th edition like carbines and melee weapons that could be interesting, but I wouldn't count on that.

If GW is really going to give us a new model, I think it really will be something new that's connected to the whole psychic awakening campaign, not just rehashing a unit that never even had a kit. Or the alternative is they bring in a model for a special character that's part of the story for the new campaign.

5th Trueborn was awesome, i also loved that they could be taken in units of 3.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1019
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 31 2019, 10:24

@Serpent Fly wrote:
I agree, more standard HQs to choose from. I have said it a thousand times but skyboard/jetbike HQ please!

I'd take a winged HQ, myself. I know they're probably the weakest mechanically but I just love the aesthetic (plus the body-alteration aspect) and our winged troops are some of the best-looking in the game.

But yeah, I'd take any mobility option in a heartbeat.


@amishprn86 wrote:
5th Trueborn was awesome, i also loved that they could be taken in units of 3.

It was nice that they could have a unit with no 'dead weight'.

Honestly, as I said before, I think Trueborn would be fine in 8th with nothing more than a price-drop. As it is, they suffer from the exact same problem that plagued IG Veterans since the beginning of 8th - they're just not worth it over the regular infantry. They're preposterously expensive on top of not being troops.

3-man squads was also important, I think, due to both their limited special/heavy weapons and also the transport capacity of Venoms (4 Trueborn could max out on Blasters while still allowing room for a Character to accompany them in a Venom). Or you could have 3 Trueborn with 2 Dark Lances and use them as mini-Devastator squads (probably wouldn't last long but they'd be a cheap way to get a few extra lances into a list).

It's a shame because I enjoyed my 'Blasterborn' in 5th and even 7th and it would be nice for them to be usable again.

Bloodbrides are a lot more difficult as they're supposed to be elite units yet they're still stuck using nothing more than basic knives. There's also the issue that Wych squads often act as tarpits, rather than killing-machines. Yet Bloodbrides are no better at tying down enemy units and don't have better defensive stats. Maybe they could bring some better ranged firepower (pretty sure Wyches could take Blasters many, many years ago)? I was wondering if it would work to have them armed with Glavies, but then you've just got Incubi+1. Maybe if the entire unit could take Wych weapons?

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Hekatrix
Burnage

Posts : 1144
Join date : 2017-09-12

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 31 2019, 10:42

3rd edition Wyches are basically what I'd ideally like revised Bloodbrides to be. They were Elites, every model in the unit could upgrade their melee weapons, and two of them could take a Blaster or Shredder.
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1090
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 31 2019, 20:11

If you could take Bloodbrides with haywires grenade, would they become interesting?
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3794
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2019, 09:59

@dumpeal wrote:
If you could take Bloodbrides with haywires grenade, would they become interesting?


You mean like in 5th? It wont happen GW is clear that they only want 1 grenade for unit, we do have the stratagem for HWG already, so i dont see it even be looked at even with suggestions.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1019
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2019, 10:14

@dumpeal wrote:
If you could take Bloodbrides with haywires grenade, would they become interesting?

Haywire Grenades don't even exist anymore, save as a stratagem.

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 01 2019, 17:04

@amishprn86 wrote:
@Lord Asvaldir wrote:
@Archon_91 wrote:
There are the new rules to look forward to as well ... We might actually see slightly better versions of the HQs we already have ... and maybe ... just maybe, we might even get our bloodbrides and Trueborn back possibly  with their own kits ... (trying to look at the "bare minimum" and what could be more minimum than giving us back something we had that won't really add anything?)

Eh, honestly not that interested in trueborn/bloodbrides, at least not the way they were in the index which was not very interesting, and bloodborn in particular are completely redundant given the improvement to wyches. Maybe if trueborn got the options back they had in 5th edition like carbines and melee weapons that could be interesting, but I wouldn't count on that.

If GW is really going to give us a new model, I think it really will be something new that's connected to the whole psychic awakening campaign, not just rehashing a unit that never even had a kit. Or the alternative is they bring in a model for a special character that's part of the story for the new campaign.

Yup 5th trueborn is what I want back, 4 with shardcarbines would be a nice real cheap escort for an archon in a venom. Not that it would be a good choice, but I also think having the option for them all to take venom blades would be cool. Plus it would just be a fun modeling opportunity to throw on different weapons/helmets to make them stand out, so I wouldn't even say GW really needs to release a seperate kit for them. Sadly given the turn GW has had these days to go away from options not in the box, seems that sadly won't happen.

5th Trueborn was awesome, i also loved that they could be taken in units of 3.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Archon Rievect
Kabalite Warrior
Archon Rievect

Posts : 153
Join date : 2014-08-03
Location : The WWP behind you!

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 02 2019, 00:54

I want the following-

Be able to show up through a portal with at least 2 units, move,shoot and assault

Lady Malys back- Has anyone noticed that the Vvraine model IS Lady Malys??- has a sword,steel fan,etc... there she is!........... I would like the option of another model of her though also

Bring back 'the duke' and 'the baron'

Bring back Wyches that are worth a crap--- I want poisoned blades(really- WHO cannot think that wyches by fluff and nature and story would nOT get poisoned blades or weapons..)- does not make them uber but at least usable... also haywire grenades for the lot---- I know whiny a-- b----- cried so loud in tournies that wyches were nerfed along with blaster born..... we were just adjusting our armies to be able to compete with what we had... GW Sks ass.

Need something like an 18" Shredder or better yet how about a dissie option for troop HS option

BRING BACK all our old relics and other crazy wargear with out screwing up the stats too much.

FIX the effin shadowfield!!!!! fail 1 roll and its GONE COME ON , other HQ's dont suffer their invules going away like this....ever..... THIS has to be one of my top 2 gripes with the DE over the years... #1 is GW CONSTANTLY NERFING US AND TAKING any INTERESTING OR REMOTELY POWERFUL THING THAT WOULD UPSET THE WHINY BABY SM PLAYERS.....

OH btw I am a SALTY CYNICAL SOB player and I dont believe ANY word or picture that comes from GW until in print or a model box...the new SOB army box... bet they are making the same old model in plastic, same poses,etc.... that limited edition squad box.. that is a joke....

Seriously I would take a box of all the models I blew money on and now cant use or not worth taking,put on their office door step and light it on fire....

Finally -the GW position of 'no GW designated model, no rules any more' is their typical BS to keep the 3rd party mini makers from making WAY cooler minis than GW and making minis that GW is too LAZY to MAKE.......GW is being run by a bunch of millenial snowflake tools in my opinion....
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
CurstAlchemist

Posts : 915
Join date : 2015-05-01

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 02 2019, 05:41

Some day I would like for us to once more get the option to put the Archons on jetbikes and Skyboards...
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1019
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 02 2019, 20:38

@Archon Rievect wrote:

Bring back Wyches that are worth a crap--- I want poisoned blades(really- WHO cannot think that wyches by fluff and nature and story would nOT get poisoned blades or weapons..)- does not make them uber but at least usable...

Regarding melee, I think quite a few of our poison weapons really need looking at.

Agonisers were alright in 5th when you could get about 6 attack with them and they ignored armour saves entirely.

But now the wounds on characters have almost doubled, we've got imperial knights and baneblades rocking around and yet our "glass cannon" faction is rocking some of the most pathetic melee weapons in the game.


@Archon Rievect wrote:

FIX the effin shadowfield!!!!! fail 1 roll and its GONE COME ON , other HQ's dont suffer their invules going away like this....ever..... THIS has to be one of my top 2 gripes with the DE over the years... #1 is GW CONSTANTLY NERFING US AND TAKING any INTERESTING OR REMOTELY POWERFUL THING THAT WOULD UPSET THE WHINY BABY SM PLAYERS.....

It's funny you mention this as I was thinking about it the other day.

Of all the horrible design choices for the Archon, the Shadowfield is probably the one I find most frustrating. It means that, especially when I comes to my Warlord, I basically never want to use him. Because even tangling with a few minor enemies can lead to him losing his save and being on a knife-edge for the rest of the game.

I really wish they'd make the Shadowfield a 5++ (or even a 4++) with a -1 to hit.

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
Archon Rievect
Kabalite Warrior
Archon Rievect

Posts : 153
Join date : 2014-08-03
Location : The WWP behind you!

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 03 2019, 08:56

One piece of gear I particularly liked was the one you could give an Archon and succubus(?) was the one that created 3 lookalikes ,basically gave him/her extra wounds..... forgot the name of it.... That and a non self detonating shadowfield would be excellent.
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1019
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 03 2019, 09:28

@Archon Rievect wrote:
One piece of gear I particularly liked was the one you could give an Archon and succubus(?) was the one that created 3 lookalikes ,basically gave him/her extra wounds..... forgot the name of it.... That and a non self detonating shadowfield would be excellent.

Clone Field. Yeah, I really liked the flavour behind that one.

Then it just got changed to a standard 4++ in 7th.

Than it got removed altogether in 8th.

Something of a pity because I'd take a basic 4++ over the Shadowfield any day. It would probably be cheaper, too, as (going by previous editions) GW seems to wildly overestimate the value of a Shadowfield.

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3794
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 03 2019, 11:15

I miss clone fields Sad it basically makes the other player D3 less attacks.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Archon Rievect
Kabalite Warrior
Archon Rievect

Posts : 153
Join date : 2014-08-03
Location : The WWP behind you!

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 03 2019, 17:50

GW DOES ENJOY nerfing the DE over other armies it seems.... I do not think I have seen ANY other army get robbed/pillaged/plundered of its wargear,characters and units and unit abilities like ours does.....

OH- the Void Mine needs some better stats if it continues to be a 1 use weapon... the damage it can dish out is not impressive enough for a single use..... Specially now that if you face SM Aggressors which have 3 WOUNDS per model that is 9-18 wounds in a 3-6man squad.....

I have even written them about this as well as the various Chaos nerfing over the editions AND the current state of the SOB army... still can be a good stand alone BUT they screwed up the Faith Points, far as I know the army has no cheesy deck of cards(I hate the card decks in general anyway) and they need some redo in the vehicles and weapons dept.... more choices BUT DO NOT TOUCH THE EXORCIST GW!!!!   All I ever got in replies was 'Cricket Chirping'...  >:<(

Speaking of the card decks-ugh- I went though the ones we have and found like 6? that I would use... I AM NOT a fan of 'score xx victory points if....'  the scenarios provide enough of that mess as is...tossing out 'i get more points' cards is aggravating and a time waster in my book..... but that is me....

BTW- think 3 Voidravens, 1 Razorwing and like an Archon in a venom is a cheesy Spearhead Detachment?
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 299
Join date : 2013-08-16

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 03 2019, 19:10

@Archon Rievect wrote:
GW DOES ENJOY nerfing the DE over other armies it seems....

im waiting for the rumored nerf to disintegrators going up 5 points cause you know... they kill the new shiny mahrines so they are op, that will skyrocket almost all lists by 60 to 100 points and push us to the bottom and then we will all have a big laugh
Back to top Go down
krayd
Wych
krayd

Posts : 856
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 03 2019, 19:36

@Archon Rievect wrote:


BTW- think 3 Voidravens, 1 Razorwing and like an Archon in a venom is a cheesy Spearhead Detachment?


Razorwings and Voidravens aren't heavy support, so you can't build a spearhead with them.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




NOVA Previews - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews - Page 2 I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
NOVA Previews
Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: