HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Share
 

 NOVA Previews

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 02:39

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2019/08/29/breaking-news-sisters-psykers-and-skeletonsgw-homepage-post-4/ O boy, lot of reveals coming out from NOVA. Looks like some plastic aspect warriors are on the way (well, at least Banshees confirmed so far).

For Dark Eldar relevant releases, I'm very curious to see how psychic awakening effects dark eldar. My hope is they don't retcon our and give us a psyker of some sort, not a fan of that. I could see a new special character though, possibly even Vect? Maybe he's up to something during this coming campaign. That being said, I wouldn't be surprised at all if we don't get any models, just some rules in one of the books.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3798
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 03:24

They have characters in lore that does have psychic abilities, but they dont use them like normal psychers. I really hope GW goes down that route if not i'm going to be very disapointed as it would fit perfectly with us (and we already had rules like that tin the past).

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Ollie
Hellion
Ollie

Posts : 43
Join date : 2018-10-07
Location : Whanganui

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 03:54

Oh man that Shrike model No
The claws on the 30k dark fury's look better then a 12 thousand old pair crafted by Corax himself...

I hope they do something for us biased around Lady Malys and the Harlequin's/Laughing god, as long as we get love and they don't just give us normal psychics i'll be happy.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3798
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 04:22

If they do Cegorach i'll be the happiest 40k player lol. But Lady Malys would be awesome, her looking into the future psychic powers could be really cool.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Serpent Fly
Hellion
Serpent Fly

Posts : 89
Join date : 2019-03-03

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 04:33

Those plastic banshees give me hope for more eldar in plastic. But only time will tell if we see all aspects (and incubi) getting this treatment soon.

As for the Psykic awakening, there are plenty of ways they could go for Dark eldar, I just hope it's not to just give us a psyker. I like that each eldar subfaction is unique and it would be a shame to lump us all together. One of the best things for me about eldar over other xenos is as a "faction" we have 3 codexs (not including ynari or RIP corsairs).
Back to top Go down
Ollie
Hellion
Ollie

Posts : 43
Join date : 2018-10-07
Location : Whanganui

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 05:09

@amishprn86 wrote:
Lady Malys would be awesome, her looking into the future psychic powers could be really cool.

Actually i take that back, i remember all of the old dark elder characters so fondly that if they brought them back now i feel like they would mess them up...

Can you imagine Duke Sliscus's coming back on foot and not getting a sky board like they did with
Jaghatai Khan?

or Vect not having the Dais of destruction and having Shrike's emo look?

On the bright side if they brought Kheradruakh back he couldn't be any worse then what he was... Laughing
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Hekatrix
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 1109
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 05:16

I wouldn't write off GW screwing up the special characters so quickly. Plenty of great models they've made recently, and there's certainly a chance they'd give certain characters their proper rides. Plus on the other hand, I wouldn't count on a whole slew of DE special characters being released. It would be 1, maybe 2 tops who are playing some key role in psychic awakening, and my money would be on Lady Malys or Vect.

@amishprn86 wrote:
They have characters in lore that does have psychic abilities, but they dont use them like normal psychers. I really hope GW goes down that route if not i'm going to be very disapointed as it would fit perfectly with us (and we already had rules like that tin the past).

I'd be down with that, I just wonder how GW would implement it. If it was just a basic psychic lore like other armies, that would be a let down, but they could be inventive and make some interesting rules.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 301
Join date : 2013-08-16

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 06:29

I love your optimism that we will get a new model, when it's almost sure that we will just get some specialist detachment thingy...
But boy a vect or lady malice would blow me away
Back to top Go down
Serpent Fly
Hellion
Serpent Fly

Posts : 89
Join date : 2019-03-03

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 07:51

As long as this isnt leading to a 40k end times! I don't think they will but as an old WHF player I still get a little twitchy when these big story moves happen. Dont get me wrong I love the new way the plot is moving on slowly but surely every irl year or so. But I just hope GW doesn't think "well the customers must be bored now , let's wrap this up and restart the setting! That way we can phase out all of the old factions and make people buy new ones!" I personally would happily play this game even if the setting timeline moved past M51! I think I'm just being cynical here but still, I dont trust GW not to have thought about blowing up 40k.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7306
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 09:03

When I read that every faction would be getting new rules I have to confess my first thought was "Okay, what's the absolute bare minimum that GW could do for Drukhari to fulfill that promise?" because I sadly expect that to be exactly what will happen.

_________________
NOVA Previews YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3798
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 09:06

We might get something like Realm rules from AoS as Battlefields (which would honestly be cool), that means every army did "technically" get new rules via relics, spells, battlefield rules.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1020
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 09:18

Personally, I'd love for DE to get a psyker or pseudo-psyker.

Maybe a Mandrake HQ with psychic abilities representing their weird shadow-powers? (Which would be usable by all of our factions).

Doubt it, though.

My guess is that other races will get the psychic equivalents of Endless Spells and we'll get something like:

Crucible of Mega-Malediction!
Warlord Only. The bearer may sacrifice themselves at any point during your turn. If they do, roll a d6 for each psyker within 3" (friend or foe!). On a roll of 6+ the psyker suffers a Mortal Wound.


@Count Adhemar wrote:
When I read that every faction would be getting new rules I have to confess my first thought was "Okay, what's the absolute bare minimum that GW could do for Drukhari to fulfill that promise?" because I sadly expect that to be exactly what will happen.

This.

Also, unless I'm mistaken, Ynnari (supposedly the most psychic-focused Eldar race) is getting nothing from Psychic Awakening. Says it all, really.

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 301
Join date : 2013-08-16

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 10:45

Did anyone notice that in the picture they have the black heart symbol for our faction ? We might get vect after all lol or is this our official symbol for drukhari I'm confused?
I mean they do mention in the article that we will get returning heroes noone is expecting so...?
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1020
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 10:55

@DevilDoll wrote:
Did anyone notice that in the picture they have the  black heart symbol for our faction ? We might get vect after all lol or is this our official symbol for drukhari I'm confused?
I mean they do mention in the article that we will get returning heroes noone is expecting so...?

If they're really going for heroes no one is expecting then perhaps we'll see Kheradruakh the Decapitator.

And GW will honour his legacy by making his rules every bit as crap as they were in 5th. Wink

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Kabalite Warrior
Sarcron

Posts : 194
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Hunting Xenos

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 10:59

@DevilDoll wrote:
Did anyone notice that in the picture they have the  black heart symbol for our faction ? We might get vect after all lol or is this our official symbol for drukhari I'm confused?
I mean they do mention in the article that we will get returning heroes noone is expecting so...?

No? I'm not seeing the black heart symbol?

On the other hand, the article also mentions lots of unresolved plot threads. Does this mean we finally know what hive fleet Tiamet was doing? That was supposed to be a structure heavy in the shadow in the warp, so that's probably a large amount of the nid new stuff.

And it also relates to psykers kinda...

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Dark Heaven
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Sybarite
Gizamaluke

Posts : 370
Join date : 2013-10-28

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 11:02

Top row 4th from the left in between CWE & Harlequin
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3798
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 11:54

I honestly think its just a mix up of wrong image for us, or its our new generic symbol, b.c even the "faction focus for Drukhari" had the BH symbol.

They use that for everything now it seem, now that i'm looking around, its even on the GW DE page

Link to page:
 

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Hekatrix
Burnage

Posts : 1146
Join date : 2017-09-12

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 12:20

The fluff has been hinting (or outright saying?) that Dark Eldar that join up with the Ynnari seem to be regaining their psychic powers, and it's kind of interesting that there's no Ynnari symbol on the faction list.

My, vaguely disappointing, guess: we get a special character psyker that can only be used in Ynnari Drukhari detachments.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3798
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 17:51

@Burnage wrote:
The fluff has been hinting (or outright saying?) that Dark Eldar that join up with the Ynnari seem to be regaining their psychic powers, and it's kind of interesting that there's no Ynnari symbol on the faction list.

My, vaguely disappointing, guess: we get a special character psyker that can only be used in Ynnari Drukhari detachments.

I dont see that in the fluff, if anything Vect is getting the Primaris treatment and it is clear he hates Ynnari.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
CWE 5k+
I miss Corsairs
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1093
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 20:07

With the psychic awakening, I'd like to be able to field blanks
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Wych
Archon_91

Posts : 600
Join date : 2017-01-03

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 21:02

I would love to see a psycher or several (one for each of our sub factions) where the rules would be that of "great risk vs. great reward" as is basically the Drukhari playstyle ... The Kabalites focus on causing pain or enhancing feeling, the cults on "blood rituals" that slow down foes and speed up allies, and the coven get mind shattering abilities that all focus on leadership manipulation ... but all with the chance of exploding into an uncontrolled Slanneshi Daemon prince that wanders around the battle killing indiscriminately, should the caster fail ... but that is as unlikely as actually getting our own titan (that isnt stolen from the craftworlders)
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1020
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 23:00

@dumpeal wrote:
With the psychic awakening, I'd like to be able to field blanks

Makes a nice change from firing them. Wink

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Wych
colinsherlow

Posts : 976
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 29 2019, 23:11

I want some psychic mind flaying torture machine for Drukhari. And Vect!

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
TheBaconPope

Posts : 706
Join date : 2017-03-10

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 01:47

One of my very first posts on this forum was about my homebrewed rules for a "null engine."

I doubt it will become a reality, but one can hope.

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1020
Join date : 2018-04-02

NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 10:24

@colinsherlow wrote:
I want some psychic mind flaying torture machine for Drukhari.

I'd settle for a Drukhari Mind Flayer.

NOVA Previews Tumblr_ly6x11Z96Q1r3ma81o1_400

Twisted Evil

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




NOVA Previews Empty
PostSubject: Re: NOVA Previews   NOVA Previews I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
NOVA Previews
Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: