HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Transport question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sarcron
Hellion
Sarcron

Posts : 81
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Studying Drukhari

Transport question Empty
PostSubject: Transport question   Transport question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10 2019, 09:06

Quick question, I've seen a few posts floating around that mention that any modifiers that affect the transport affect the unit's inside. What's the specific wording for this, or have I misread something?
I've had trouble finding it in the rulebook/FAQ's, maybe I'm blind.

Also, quick note, that no, this is not for auras.

Cheers in advance

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Forbidden Lore
~Don't have wych cult yet
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
Squidmaster

Posts : 1991
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport question   Transport question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10 2019, 10:56

On the vehicle's datasheet, under the Open Topped rule:
"When they do, any restricitons or modifiers that apply to this model also apply to its passengers; for example, the passengers cannot shoot if this model has Fallen back in the same turn, cannot shoot (except with Pistols_ if this model is within 1" of an enemy unit, and so on."
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
yellabelly
Sybarite
yellabelly

Posts : 291
Join date : 2017-11-16

Transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport question   Transport question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10 2019, 12:02

So if you gave the transport a +1 to hit, say the flayed skull stray Vs a flier, the kabalites inside would get it too. Never considered that.

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Hellion
Sarcron

Posts : 81
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Studying Drukhari

Transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport question   Transport question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10 2019, 19:38

Cheers! That was exactly what I was looking for

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Forbidden Lore
~Don't have wych cult yet
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport question   Transport question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Transport question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: