HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Newbie in need of help

Go down 
AuthorMessage
harabaz726
Slave
harabaz726

Newbie in need of help Empty
PostSubject: Newbie in need of help   Newbie in need of help I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 02 2019, 19:44

Hello, as mentioned Im brand new to both 40K and Drukhari and would appreciate some advice on list building. Currently at my disposal is the start collecting drukhari box, and ambition. I have a very rough Idea of what I want (though im not sure of even that). I've viewed a couple videos and lists on this forum I think I want to have 3 Ravagers, 6 groups of 3 Kabalite warriors, 3 groups of 3 Talos, and Id love to incorporate scourge's (those models look too good). That's as far as i've gotten. I believe I'm aiming for a 1,500 or 2,000 pt army. My friends play orks, and Imperial knights if that helps any.
I do apologize I have no knowledge of the proper terminology for any of this, and thank you in advance!
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Sybarite
Gizamaluke

PostSubject: Re: Newbie in need of help   Newbie in need of help I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 02 2019, 21:43

The Kabalite Warriors come in 5-20 man squads not 3s if that's what you mean? Looks like you wanna aim for something like

2 archons with respective wargear
6×5 kabalites (this is a lot of kabalites) or 3× 10 kabalites
7 venoms to transport Archons and Kabalites/3 raiders 1 venom
3 ravagers

A haemonculus
3×3 talos

It's important that you get the transports for the kabalites as they're best used firing from vehicles. Unless you're playing tournaments and have a deep wallet, 3×3 talos is usually overkill, you can get by with 1×3
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Kabalite Warrior
Sarcron

PostSubject: Re: Newbie in need of help   Newbie in need of help I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 03 2019, 00:34