HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Transport Hopping

Go down 
AuthorMessage
yellabelly
Sybarite
yellabelly

Posts : 291
Join date : 2017-11-16

Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 01 2019, 22:17

The rulebook states that units "cannot both embark and disembark in the same turn". But could I disembark and then embark on the same turn? For example a units transport is damaged, can they hop to a new transport in a single turn, given sufficient movement to end within 3" of the new transport?
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 01 2019, 22:26

Only red grief can do that and only after the unit destroyed a unit in melee
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Sybarite
yellabelly

Posts : 291
Join date : 2017-11-16

Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 02 2019, 00:18

Red Grief can consolidate back to a transport after fighting, yes. I'm talking about a single movement phase. I disembark from my damaged transport, move 7" to be within 3" of another transport, and hop on board.
It depends if the rulebook wording is order specific, as it says you can't embark then disembark. Does that mean you can disembark then embark?
Thought I'd ask the question. It came up in a game tonight and I was trying to check it up quickly during play. Reading the rule again a little slower I'm fairly certain you can't!
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
Squidmaster

Posts : 1991
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 02 2019, 12:03

I take "cannot both embark and disembark in the same turn" as meaning "cannot do A and B in the same turn", not necessarily in that order.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3193
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 02 2019, 15:19

That was my reading as well.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7290
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 02 2019, 22:04

Same here. Whatever order you've done it in, the unit has still embarked and disembarked on the same turn, which is not allowed.

_________________
Transport Hopping YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Transport Hopping Empty
PostSubject: Re: Transport Hopping   Transport Hopping I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Transport Hopping
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: