HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Reroll on the seize dice

Go down 
AuthorMessage
DingWop
Hellion
DingWop

Posts : 68
Join date : 2018-01-03
Location : Minneapolis

Reroll on the seize dice Empty
PostSubject: Reroll on the seize dice   Reroll on the seize dice I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 22 2018, 17:34

Can you reroll on the seize attempt to take the first turn back after failing the roll off and the initial seize attempt?

Both opponents at my recent tournament questioned this. The judge ruled that I could re-roll the seize attempt. Based on my opponents reaction I wanted to know if they tend to allow this at larger events.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
Squidmaster

Posts : 1980
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Reroll on the seize dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reroll on the seize dice   Reroll on the seize dice I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 22 2018, 17:45

I believe not.

Chapter Aporoved, I think, adds that you can not use the reroll Stratagem on GAME rolls such as Seize.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Squidmaster
Incubi
Squidmaster

Posts : 1980
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Reroll on the seize dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reroll on the seize dice   Reroll on the seize dice I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 22 2018, 17:59

Found it.
Chapter Approved 2017, p67.

"You cannot use the Command Re-rool Stratagem to affect Mission dice rolls. Mission dice rolls include any dice rolls that are made before the battle begins (such as those that determine who chooses deployment zones or who gets the first turn, those that must be made at the end of a battle round (such as rolls that determine if the battle end) or any rolls that determine how many victory points are awarded to a player."
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
DingWop
Hellion
DingWop

Posts : 68
Join date : 2018-01-03
Location : Minneapolis

Reroll on the seize dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reroll on the seize dice   Reroll on the seize dice I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 22 2018, 19:05

Thank you for posting that ruling. I will stop trying to re-roll the seize. Unless Drazhar tells me to...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Reroll on the seize dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reroll on the seize dice   Reroll on the seize dice I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Reroll on the seize dice
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: