HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3182
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   Sat Oct 20 2018, 17:59

Wych unit in Ynnari detachment (full wych detachment) taking the traits Cult of Strife.

Make your charge vs 2 units (declare 2+ units that is), gain +1 attack, with +1 Str drug, and use the Blacklash Str for an addition +1str drug on a 10man unit. Having now 30 S5 base attacks, Suc near for re-roll 1's.

Kill the 1st unit use Soulbrust to fight again, but also spendind 2 CP's to fight again via No Method of Death Stratagem.


In theory this sounds like a good way to completely remove MSU of bubble wrap, and the ability to Pile in/consolidate up to 3 times.


Has anyone tried this yet? Also i know when its the players turn the declare how a sequence will work, did you find its better to declare the Strat 1st or the Soulburst? It might matter, idk if it does, or did you do it a difference way?

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
GreyArea
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 54
Join date : 2018-04-03

PostSubject: Re: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   Sun Oct 21 2018, 10:30

Can you take obsessions with ynnari? I thought you lost them when you take your drukhari in a ynnari detachment.

Sent from Topic'it App
Back to top Go down
Mikoneo
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 173
Join date : 2016-12-31

PostSubject: Re: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   Sun Oct 21 2018, 12:22

You don't get the obsession benefits, but you still get the <wych cult> key word to change into strife
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3182
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   Sun Oct 21 2018, 14:21

Yeah thats correct forgot, but you can still use the stratagem, not the obsession it self, either way, you could still get 3 attacks.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Tounguekutter
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 438
Join date : 2014-05-18
Location : Springfield, Virginia

PostSubject: Re: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   Mon Oct 22 2018, 03:55

where does it say that drukhari lose their obsessions? I've seen Ynnari lists that incorporated craftworld attributes, but maybe that was too long ago... I thought Drukhari only lost Power from Pain when they went Ynnari.

_________________
My 8th edition fandex is complete enough for appraisal .  I'm sure there are inconsistencies, please let me know where they lie as you find them.  Thank you! Click here for fandex
Back to top Go down
Mikoneo
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 173
Join date : 2016-12-31

PostSubject: Re: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   Mon Oct 22 2018, 14:46

Tounguekutter, it's in the errata for index:xenos 1
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?   

Back to top Go down
 
In theory Wyches can attack 3x, anyone tried this yet?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: Drukhari Discussion
-
Jump to: