HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Battle Brothers of DOOM!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PowerFromPain71
Hellion
PowerFromPain71

Posts : 43
Join date : 2013-04-13

PostSubject: Battle Brothers of DOOM!   Fri Aug 03 2018, 05:08

Hello fellow Archons. I had a discussion with a buddy of mine and I brought up using a Farseer in a Dark Eldar army to utilize the Doom psychic power for wound re-rolls. He said that that doesn’t work, but after looking up the rules for Doom, and checking every FAQ and errata, I couldn’t find anything saying Doom can’t be used. Has anyone found anything that says Doom doesn’t allow wound re-rolls for Dark Eldar units? If so, where is it found? Or, am I reading the rules correctly? Thanks.
Back to top Go down
PowerFromPain71
Hellion
PowerFromPain71

Posts : 43
Join date : 2013-04-13

PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers of DOOM!   Fri Aug 03 2018, 05:15

And I apologize in advance. This topic should have been placed in the Rule Query Section.
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Wych
Burnage

Posts : 785
Join date : 2017-09-12

PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers of DOOM!   Fri Aug 03 2018, 10:20

Doom works. So does Jinx. They're still two of our biggest force multipliers.

I get that a lot of us want to run pure Dark Eldar but this interaction is just so good that I don't see how I'm ever not going to use it in a competitive setting.

Back to top Go down
Chippen
Kabalite Warrior
Chippen

Posts : 225
Join date : 2016-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers of DOOM!   Fri Aug 03 2018, 12:56

Because Doom applies a debuff to the target that affects all wound rolls, without specifying the source, it works for us.

Same for Jinx.

Never leave home without a Doomseer and Jinxlock IMO.

_________________
Yo ho, yo ho, a drug-fueled BDSM space-elf pirate's life for me!
Can I get a Roll Tide?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers of DOOM!   

Back to top Go down
 
Battle Brothers of DOOM!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: