HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Drukhari Kill Team Preview

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
AuthorMessage
krayd
Wych
avatar

Posts : 609
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Aug 03 2018, 17:40

Well, killing 4 marines will cause him to have to make a check to see if his team is broken. And broken just means that his marines have to make nerve checks every round.. which ATSKNF allows rerolls for, so I'm not sure that killing 4 marines will *effectively* break them. It *might* hinder him somewhat... or cause him to clump his guys together to offset the morale penalties from casualties.

On the other hand, I played a game last night vs. IG, killed at least 7 guardsmen by turn 3, and his team broke. THAT became a huge problem for my opponent.
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Aug 03 2018, 18:02

Quote :
I read it with fluff in my head:
the com specialist has access to that data. He can provide it to his team-mates or use it himself.

It doesnt work that way. Its pick a single model. There will probably be no FAQ, its pretty clearly stated.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Koldan
Slave
avatar

Posts : 19
Join date : 2017-10-26

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Aug 06 2018, 20:14

If anyone does not know already, we will get a kill team starter box with wyches this month.

Link to the White Dwarf August page about it, just to give evidence, nothing more in it:
https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/catalog/product/920x950/60249999573_WD024August2018ENG03.jpg
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Wych
avatar

Posts : 511
Join date : 2017-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Aug 06 2018, 21:39

At this point I have to feel bad for the orks and space wolves as neither of them have gotten their codex ... And now they have to wait through the release of two full blown side games (titanicus and kill team) before they even get looked at and it's been almost three months since the last major army codex was supposed to be released for 40k.
Back to top Go down
Ripper.McGuirl
Slave
avatar

Posts : 12
Join date : 2017-01-29
Location : East Coast

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Aug 06 2018, 22:43

I don't care about either of them, I hope Genestealer Cults come out first!
Back to top Go down
http://destroydestroydestroy.org
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 254
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Aug 06 2018, 23:15

@Archon_91 wrote:
At this point I have to feel bad for the orks and space wolves as neither of them have gotten their codex ... And now they have to wait through the release of two full blown side games  (titanicus and kill team) before they even get looked at and it's been almost three months since the last major army codex was supposed to be released for 40k.

i think its that way because its summer, and a lot of people dont feel the incentive to buy and play in the hot summertime
Back to top Go down
UlrikTheSlayer
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 46
Join date : 2017-07-04

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Tue Aug 07 2018, 10:37

Try me....My main army is Space wolves. Kill Team seems an okay game, will try it with my wife
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7199
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Tue Aug 07 2018, 10:58

Our group has decided to give Kill Team a go so I've been putting together a team. So far, and this is completely unplaytested and with only a brief skim of the rules, I'm aiming at:

Sybarite, PGL, Leader
Kabalite Gunner, Blaster
Kabalite Gunner, Splinter Cannon, Sniper
Kabalite Warrior

Hekatrix, Agoniser, Blast Pistol, Combat
Wych Fighter, Hydra Gauntlets, Zealot
Wych Fighter, Hydra Gauntlets
Wych Fighter, Hydra Gauntlets
Wych
Wych

It's either that or I go out a buy 4 Lictors lol!

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Tue Aug 07 2018, 11:20

Take a second blast pistol by any means possible.

At later turns leader must be in the thick of things, to give guys around him + to leadership, because they will have severe penalties.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7199
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Tue Aug 07 2018, 12:03

Thanks. I'll drop the PGL and switch a Wych Fighter to a normal Wych to fit the Blast Pistol in on the Sybarite.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
krayd
Wych
avatar

Posts : 609
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Tue Aug 07 2018, 18:25

This is the Kill Team that I've been using, which has been performing quite well for me:

Sybarite (Leader) - Agonizer, Blast Pistol
Kabalite Gunner (Sniper) - Dark Lance
Kabilite Gunner - Shredder
Kabalite Warrior
Kabalite Warrior

Hekatrix - Blast Pistol, Power Sword, PGL
Wych Fighter (Zealot) - Hydra Gauntlets
Wych Fighter (Combat) - Shardnet and Impaler
Wych
Wych


I've found that *every* drug result is, in some way, useful in KT. The +1WS is far better than it is in standard 40k because it can help offset some of the penalties from having flesh wounds.
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1761
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Tue Aug 07 2018, 19:28

How does regular kabalites show themself?

I want to dump them completely.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7199
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Aug 16 2018, 09:37

Played our first game last night. We had a 3-player game with my Drukhari vs Ultramarines vs Death Guard. I managed to pull out a win based on kill points, although I only had 1 model left at the end of the match and if it had gone on another turn I would have been tabled. I was last on the inititative every single turn but blast pistols took out three death guard and my wyches took out 5 smurfs in close combat.

Pretty sure we played a lot of the rules wrong but it's a learning curve and at the end of the day it was good fun.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Faitherun
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 251
Join date : 2017-02-13

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Aug 16 2018, 21:55

@UlrikTheSlayer wrote:
Try me....My main army is Space wolves. Kill Team seems an okay game, will try it with my wife

Do it. I did so with my wife (She has a budding 'Quin army) and she enjoyed it vastly more than 40k

I have played so far with quins, de, and tonight will try out CWE. So far DE have been my favorite - splinter cannons are actually fairly good!
Back to top Go down
Ripper.McGuirl
Slave
avatar

Posts : 12
Join date : 2017-01-29
Location : East Coast

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Aug 17 2018, 15:40

I am only two games deep, only one of those with drukhari. First shot of the game was my splinter canon taking out three genestealer cultists who got left in the open. It was an uphill battle for my opponent after that.
Back to top Go down
http://destroydestroydestroy.org
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
Drukhari Kill Team Preview
Back to top 
Page 4 of 4Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: