HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Drukhari Kill Team Preview

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Rhivan
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 360
Join date : 2016-04-03

PostSubject: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 16:12

Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 116
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 16:47

everyone gets 4-5 options and we get the 2 basic troop choices... nice
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1775
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 16:56

But literally any kit comes with customization options! You can paint two thin coats in your toilet with the excitement!

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 17:29

genestealers are available and even tyranid warriors, but wracks inicubi mandrakes are too much to ask? nice
back in to the good old days when dark eldar were "so op"
Back to top Go down
Ikol
Wych
avatar

Posts : 564
Join date : 2017-03-20
Location : Perth

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 17:54

Flipping LICTORS are acceptable, but we get naught Sad

_________________
This world exists because of the things we have done, forever branching to the decisions we make and twisting to what we do not.

”Woe to our enemies.  We'll tear them apart regardless.” ~Barrywise
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
avatar

Posts : 659
Join date : 2017-03-10

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 18:42

Two troop options? No IncubI? No Mandrakes, who's lore is basically a copy paste of the objectives of a kill team? No Scourges? Hell, even Hellions would be a pretty cool addition.

If we're going to be limited to two kits, couldn't they at least call them Trueborn or Bloodbrides?

_________________
"Death solves all problems. No man, no problem."
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1775
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 18:50

Quote :
Two troop options? No IncubI? No Mandrakes, who's lore is basically a copy paste of the objectives of a kill team? No Scourges? Hell, even Hellions would be a pretty cool addition.

If we're going to be limited to two kits, couldn't they at least call them Trueborn or Bloodbrides?

Stop asking perfectly logical questions and hand over more money.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Rhivan
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 360
Join date : 2016-04-03

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 20:11

@TeenageAngst wrote:
Quote :
Two troop options? No IncubI? No Mandrakes, who's lore is basically a copy paste of the objectives of a kill team? No Scourges? Hell, even Hellions would be a pretty cool addition.

If we're going to be limited to two kits, couldn't they at least call them Trueborn or Bloodbrides?

Stop asking perfectly logical questions and hand over more money.
I would assume most DE players have Kabalites or Wyches. So unless you are a converter you probably aren't buying anything new. If they wanted you to "shut up and give them money" than they would've added Incubi, Mandrakes, and Hellions. (Espesially Incubi and Mandrakes and how they are resin and probably wanna get rid of them)

I honestly see it as more of a lack of clarity on GWs part on what to add for us (or they are holding stuff back from us), and hopefully they'll give us more later.
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 20:47

@Rhivan wrote:
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Quote :
Two troop options? No IncubI? No Mandrakes, who's lore is basically a copy paste of the objectives of a kill team? No Scourges? Hell, even Hellions would be a pretty cool addition.

If we're going to be limited to two kits, couldn't they at least call them Trueborn or Bloodbrides?

Stop asking perfectly logical questions and hand over more money.
I would assume most DE players have Kabalites or Wyches. So unless you are a converter you probably aren't buying anything new. If they wanted you to "shut up and give them money" than they would've added Incubi, Mandrakes, and Hellions. (Espesially Incubi and Mandrakes and how they are resin and probably wanna get rid of them)

I honestly see it as more of a lack of clarity on GWs part on what to add for us (or they are holding stuff back from us), and hopefully they'll give us more later.

when was the last time you got anything but disappointment?
Back to top Go down
Rhivan
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 360
Join date : 2016-04-03

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 20:56

Whens the last time you looked at out codex?
Back to top Go down
elbazuk
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 38
Join date : 2017-12-27

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Thu Jul 12 2018, 22:06

On Facebook they are alluding to more releases. I also hope they include wracks, scourges, incubi, mandrakes etc.
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Jul 13 2018, 15:10

@Rhivan wrote:
Whens the last time you looked at out codex?

there have been enough threads and discussions that show the shortcomings of our dex
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 404
Join date : 2012-12-30

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Jul 13 2018, 15:18

@AzraeI wrote:
@Rhivan wrote:
Whens the last time you looked at out codex?

there have been enough threads and discussions that show the shortcomings of our dex

And plenty of threads proving that in spite of the shortcomings, it was a better than expected improvement.

Perhaps you should try a different army if you feel that there is nothing but disappointment lol!
Back to top Go down
Cannonfodder
Slave
avatar

Posts : 15
Join date : 2018-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Jul 13 2018, 16:07

This might actually be the perfect excuse to paint up the raging heroe models we all should be fielding.
Back to top Go down
Rhivan
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 360
Join date : 2016-04-03

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Fri Jul 13 2018, 16:13

@AzraeI wrote:
@Rhivan wrote:
Whens the last time you looked at out codex?

there have been enough threads and discussions that show the shortcomings of our dex
"Oh no our dex isn't flawless whatever will we do? It's not like people are absolutely terrified of us now and we are winning tournaments. We absolutely aren't generating enough hate with some of our abilities that we may surpass Tau in how much people hate us!"

It's adorable that you think our dex isn't great. We are going to receive nerfs in the next chapter approved with how powerful we are.

@Cannonfodder wrote:
This might actually be the perfect excuse to paint up the raging heroe models we all should be fielding.
Your right Very Happy If you wanna put in the effort to make your killteam special there is a lot of fun that can be had for us, and raging heroes models are lovely.
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Sat Jul 14 2018, 15:21

[quote="Rhivan"]
@AzraeI wrote:
@Rhivan wrote:
Whens the last time you looked at out codex?

there have been enough threads and discussions that show the shortcomings of our dex
"Oh no our dex isn't flawless whatever will we do? It's not like people are absolutely terrified of us now and we are winning tournaments. We absolutely aren't generating enough hate with some of our abilities that we may surpass Tau in how much people hate us!"

It's adorable that you think our dex isn't great. We are going to receive nerfs in the next chapter approved with how powerful we are.

this is it, the codex is so perfectly powerful it becomes bland in my opinion
congrats we are ultramarines now
Back to top Go down
withershadow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 561
Join date : 2018-04-02

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Sat Jul 14 2018, 18:18

No Mandrakes means I will not be playing my Drukhari in kill team. I am not that interested in Kill Team anyway, not with Titanicus coming out soon. The box may be a good deal depending on the terrain if you can find a use/buyer for the skitarii and Genestealer Cultists.

Also, are there still people that thing our codex is not amazing and not easily top 3 of the current crop of books? We are probably going to get reamed pretty hard in September/October when Chapter Approved hits, we are doing EXTREMELY well in major tournaments, especially with Alatoic allies.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1935
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Sat Jul 14 2018, 18:29

Well, better than Harlequins I guess.


Their preview just dropped, and its ONLY Players (basic unit).
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Britishgrotesque
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 95
Join date : 2017-02-12
Location : Leeds

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Sun Jul 15 2018, 19:05

I'm hoping weapon options will be fully available, as kabalites should be good with shredders maybe even splinter cannons, while wyches will be scary fast.

They are obviously hoping to give this further support, so they are probably holding back some model rules/releases.

Bit of a downer though, was hoping to run wracks with a cool healing stratagem.
Back to top Go down
hexxenwyrd
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 92
Join date : 2018-04-24

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Sun Jul 15 2018, 19:45

With full weapons options kabalites and wyches provide a number of options comparable to 4-5 nids options.
Not having wracks sucks, and i hope they expand into other options.
But acting like the nids 5 unit choices gives them twice the number of playable options is dishonest.
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Jul 16 2018, 12:42

@hexxenwyrd wrote:
With full weapons options kabalites and wyches provide a number of options comparable to 4-5 nids options.
Not having wracks sucks, and i hope they expand into other options.
But acting like the nids 5 unit choices gives them twice the number of playable options is dishonest.

what if the nids also get their full customisation options, warriors and genestealers have several very different loadouts for different playstyles
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Wych
avatar

Posts : 735
Join date : 2017-09-12

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Jul 16 2018, 16:24

Necrons getting Flayed Ones feels like it's taking the piss a bit. They're resin models just like Mandrakes.
Back to top Go down
The Red King
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1239
Join date : 2013-07-09

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Jul 16 2018, 18:17

Not to mention. Tau getting stealth suits to remind us that we could totally have finally had a place to field hellions....

_________________
For Khaela Mensha Khaine!
Back to top Go down
hexxenwyrd
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 92
Join date : 2018-04-24

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Jul 16 2018, 18:26

Warriors yes, though they are very expensive bases. And we don't know how many they can take.
Genestealers though? They have multiple options listed, but none of them are nearly as meaningful as wych weapons.
Its like saying that guants getting spinfists as an option is the same as warriors getting shredders.
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 291
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   Mon Jul 16 2018, 23:11

gaunts getting devourers seems more appropriate?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Drukhari Kill Team Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
Drukhari Kill Team Preview
Back to top 
Page 1 of 4Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: