HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Battle Brothers

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PowerFromPain71
Hellion
PowerFromPain71

Posts : 43
Join date : 2013-04-13

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 06:25

I was talking to a friend about the new Battle Brothers rule in the FAQ, and he said that Drukhari aren’t able to ally with Cradtworlds unless they’re Ynnari. But, I keep seeing Drukhari tournament lists with a Craftworld detachment and they don’t say they are Ynnari.

So, my question is, would I be able to legally play a Drukhari Battalion alongside a Craftworld Patrol detachment? Sorry in advance if this isn’t the right area to ask this question.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7285
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 08:56

You can't play them in the same detachment but separate detachments is fine.

_________________
Battle Brothers YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
Squidmaster

Posts : 1990
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 09:59

Yes, you can ally.

The new Battle Brothers rule means you that you can't unite DETACHMENTS under the keyword Aeldari, so you can't have Craftworlds, Drukhari or Harlequin in the same Detachment.
You CAN have them in seperate Detachments though, in the same Army.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
PowerFromPain71
Hellion
PowerFromPain71

Posts : 43
Join date : 2013-04-13

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 15:58

And the army is still battle-forged if you do that?
Back to top Go down
jackers
Slave
jackers

Posts : 9
Join date : 2018-06-02
Location : UK

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 16:07

Yes, it is.
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 869
Join date : 2015-12-21

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 17:19

Pre-FAQ you could have an Aeldari Detachment if you wanted who could have say a Farseer and Warlock in a Battalion with the rest of the list made up of Drukhari and Harlequins units. The Detachment wouldn't unlock Stratagems or get an Obsession / Craftworld Attribute, but would give you your choice of units from each book.

Post-FAQ each Detachment can only include one of Craftworlds / Drukhari / Harlequins, although you can still include a mix of Aeldari Detachments in an army.

It is a small tidy up, as most people would want Stratagems and Obsessions anyway, so wouldn't use an Aeldari Detachment after the Codex had dropped. Pre-Codex, you could gain some extra benefits from sneaking some Craftworlds units into the list.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
PowerFromPain71
Hellion
PowerFromPain71

Posts : 43
Join date : 2013-04-13

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30 2018, 18:21

Okay, so if I have a Drukhari Battalion detachment and a Craftworld Patrol detachment, would I be able to use the stratagems and obsessions from both books?
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeSun Jul 01 2018, 02:50

Yes.
Back to top Go down
PowerFromPain71
Hellion
PowerFromPain71

Posts : 43
Join date : 2013-04-13

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeMon Jul 02 2018, 00:33

Thanks for the help everyone. That really clears everything up.
Back to top Go down
hexxenwyrd
Hellion
hexxenwyrd

Posts : 92
Join date : 2018-04-24

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeMon Jul 02 2018, 18:20

Stratagems with the same name count as the same.
So you can't double up on fire and fade or lightning reflexes.
The deep strike strats are different names though. So you can use both.
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 869
Join date : 2015-12-21

Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 03 2018, 01:21

We actually have five Stratagems in common by rules with Craftworld Eldar, but only two of them have the same name. A little thing to bear in mind if you have both sets of Stratagems.

Lightning-Fast Reactions and Fire and Fade are the same name.

The Stratagems with different names but the same rules other than what they target are:
Webway Strike = Webway Portal
Cloudstrike = Screaming Jets
Feigned Retreat = Cruel Deception

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Battle Brothers Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battle Brothers   Battle Brothers I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Battle Brothers
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: