HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kissaki
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 33
Join date : 2018-04-05

PostSubject: The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat   Fri Jun 08 2018, 18:29

How do both work together? Assuming I got charged, did an heroic intervention and made the unit that charged me go last. Could my opponent spend 2cp and still hit before I do (if its not the first charge I take care off)?
Back to top Go down
Skulnbonz
Wych
avatar

Posts : 729
Join date : 2012-07-13
Location : Tampa

PostSubject: Re: The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat   Fri Jun 08 2018, 18:50

No. the interrupt simply lets him choose a fight with a unit that did not charge, but if he chose the one you vexator masked, he would still go last. He just gets to chose which battle takes place first.

Hope your opponent does that and wastes 2 Cp.

_________________
ATTITUDE: It is the difference between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE!
Back to top Go down
http://www.fantasybattles.com
Koldan
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2017-10-26

PostSubject: Re: The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat   Tue Jun 12 2018, 12:13

Actually it has nothing to do with a charge. But GW had a faq for Paroxism, which works similar to the mask:

Q: If a unit is under the effects of the Paroxysm psychic power,
can the Counter-Offensive Stratagem be used on it?
A: No, because it is not ‘eligible’ to Fight until every
other unit has done so.

So he can not use the stratagem on the unit as it is not a valid target for it.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1901
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

PostSubject: Re: The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat   Tue Jun 12 2018, 12:16

I agree that it would be the same as with Paroxism.




But here's an argument that fits the above ruling.

Yes, the opponent CAN choose the unit.
BUT, that unit must fight last.
So by choosing that unit, they are declaring that it is their last activation, and can not fight again in this phase.
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Koldan
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2017-10-26

PostSubject: Re: The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat   Wed Jun 13 2018, 12:35

It does not fit the official faq as it says the opponent can not choose the unit. Even capslock does not change it.
See last post, i copied the question and answer.
There it is written black on white, or here more like white on black, that the stratagem can not be used on that unit, period.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat   

Back to top Go down
 
The Vaxatgor Mask and spending 2cp to interrupt combat
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: