HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Getting Wyches into combat

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nariaklizhar
Sybarite


Posts : 368
Join date : 2012-04-08
Location : California

PostSubject: Getting Wyches into combat   Sun May 20 2018, 19:24

What have you found the fastest and most effective way of getting our gladiators into combat? Which Obsession, Strategem combo is the best for this? Do you wwp, screaming jet, or just make the attempt for turn one assaults on foot?
Back to top Go down
Cerve
Wych
avatar

Posts : 663
Join date : 2014-10-05
Location : Ferrara - Emiglia Romagna

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Sun May 20 2018, 19:48

Red Grief of Venom, I find it the fastest way for my self. Pretty comfy with them!
Back to top Go down
Chippen
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 224
Join date : 2016-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Mon May 21 2018, 14:28

I only do assault units in larger blobs (if I care about punching power) so for me, it's 10 (or 9 with Succubus) in a Raider.

A Red Grief Raider has some neat combos with Wyches.
Step 1: Disembark Wyches
Step 2: Move Wyches close enough to charge target
Step 3. Move Raider with Advance and possibly even Aethersails stratagem over the target and within a reliable-ish charge range to the shooty unit that will vaporize your Wyches next turn
Step 4. Charge Shooty unit with Raider

Now you've delivered your dick-punch where you need it, and you've covered your Wyches from being shot up quite as hard.

_________________
Yo ho, yo ho, a drug-fueled BDSM space-elf pirate's life for me!
Can I get a Roll Tide?
Back to top Go down
yellabelly
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 236
Join date : 2017-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Tue May 22 2018, 21:24

Nice tip Chippen, thanks. I'll keep that one in mind for future use.

_________________
Do you fight for the Dark Gods? The Drukhari gave birth to one of them. By partying.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3088
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 00:22

I do Red Grief with Flayed Skulls Transports (I have a Flayed skull Air wind detachment that i take my 3 transports from), they dont gain the ignore cover benefit... but so what? its just 7-10 pistols lol, i only care about the +3" movement.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Deamon
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 254
Join date : 2012-05-09
Location : Drummondville

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 11:56

@amishprn86 wrote:
I do Red Grief with Flayed Skulls Transports (I have a Flayed skull Air wind detachment that i take my 3 transports from), they dont gain the ignore cover benefit... but so what? its just 7-10 pistols lol, i only care about the +3" movement.

I may be wrong but I was told that Cult units may only board cult transport. I don't have my books with me but I'll need to check that.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7196
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 12:00

@Deamon wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:
I do Red Grief with Flayed Skulls Transports (I have a Flayed skull Air wind detachment that i take my 3 transports from), they dont gain the ignore cover benefit... but so what? its just 7-10 pistols lol, i only care about the +3" movement.

I may be wrong but I was told that Cult units may only board cult transport.   I don't have my books with me but I'll need to check that.

There are no cult/coven/kabal restrictions on transports in terms of passengers. They can transport DRUKHARI INFANTRY models with certain exceptions (Scourges, Grots in Venoms etc).

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
LordSplata
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 281
Join date : 2017-06-14
Location : Sydney

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 15:40

I don't think you can take dedicated transports for an air wing. The air wing entry doesn't have the entry for dedicated transports in it
Back to top Go down
Deamon
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 254
Join date : 2012-05-09
Location : Drummondville

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 15:53

@Count Adhemar wrote:
@Deamon wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:
I do Red Grief with Flayed Skulls Transports (I have a Flayed skull Air wind detachment that i take my 3 transports from), they dont gain the ignore cover benefit... but so what? its just 7-10 pistols lol, i only care about the +3" movement.

I may be wrong but I was told that Cult units may only board cult transport.   I don't have my books with me but I'll need to check that.

There are no cult/coven/kabal restrictions on transports in terms of passengers. They can transport DRUKHARI INFANTRY models with certain exceptions (Scourges, Grots in Venoms etc).

Awesome
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1703
Join date : 2016-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 19:33

I physically throw the models at my opponent's deployment zone as per the new beta rules for deep strike.

But no I use a Raider.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3088
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Wed May 23 2018, 20:52

@LordSplata wrote:
I don't think you can take dedicated transports for an air wing. The air wing entry doesn't have the entry for dedicated transports in it

I havent looked at the detachment in a long time, and it seems you are correct, that stinks Sad

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
hexxenwyrd
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 91
Join date : 2018-04-24

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Thu May 24 2018, 18:24

It's "incubi or drukari infantry" now all incubi currently are drukari, but they did include that extra on all the transports.
Ynnari incubi character?
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3088
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Thu May 24 2018, 22:26

@hexxenwyrd wrote:
It's "incubi or drukari infantry" now all incubi currently are drukari, but they did include that extra on all the transports.
Ynnari incubi character?

Incubi cant be Ynnari

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
hexxenwyrd
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 91
Join date : 2018-04-24

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Thu May 24 2018, 23:58

@amishprn86 wrote:
@hexxenwyrd wrote:
It's "incubi or drukari infantry" now all incubi currently are drukari, but they did include that extra on all the transports.
Ynnari incubi character?

Incubi cant be Ynnari
Don't see that restriction in the index. Was it added in an errata?
Drazhar is forbidden, but not incubi.

He's the druhkari Incubi, the ynnari and CW ones will fill out the trinity.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3088
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   Fri May 25 2018, 09:05

@hexxenwyrd wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:
@hexxenwyrd wrote:
It's "incubi or drukari infantry" now all incubi currently are drukari, but they did include that extra on all the transports.
Ynnari incubi character?

Incubi cant be Ynnari
Don't see that restriction in the index. Was it added in an errata?
Drazhar is forbidden, but not incubi.

He's the druhkari Incubi, the ynnari and CW ones will fill out the trinity.

Oh my bad that must have been 7th, yeah i double checked, Drazhar cant be i know that.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Getting Wyches into combat   

Back to top Go down
 
Getting Wyches into combat
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Drukhari Tactics
-
Jump to: