HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Shooting after advance, troops in transport

Go down 
AuthorMessage
DingWop
Hellion
DingWop

Posts : 68
Join date : 2018-01-03
Location : Minneapolis

Shooting after advance, troops in transport Empty
PostSubject: Shooting after advance, troops in transport   Shooting after advance, troops in transport I_icon_minitimeWed May 02 2018, 22:21

If you advance a raider,

Does a kablite with a blaster shoot at -1?

can a unit in the raider still fire a blast pistol?
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 869
Join date : 2015-12-21

Shooting after advance, troops in transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting after advance, troops in transport   Shooting after advance, troops in transport I_icon_minitimeThu May 03 2018, 00:39

While "restrictions and modifiers" in the open-topped rule aren't well defined, I would assume any movement related rules on the transport count on the passengers.

So the passengers would count as advancing, so -1 to hit for the Blaster and cannot fire a Blast pistol.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
DingWop
Hellion
DingWop

Posts : 68
Join date : 2018-01-03
Location : Minneapolis

Shooting after advance, troops in transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting after advance, troops in transport   Shooting after advance, troops in transport I_icon_minitimeThu May 03 2018, 15:27

That's what I assumed as well. Although I think you can still fire the blast pistol if you fire the raider's weapon and fire and fire into blast pistol range (if you didn't advance).
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Shooting after advance, troops in transport Empty
PostSubject: Re: Shooting after advance, troops in transport   Shooting after advance, troops in transport I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Shooting after advance, troops in transport
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: