HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Double wwp

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Frowny
Hellion
Frowny

Posts : 54
Join date : 2017-08-27

Double wwp Empty
PostSubject: Double wwp   Double wwp I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 00:41

If I have a drucharii and aeldarii detachments can I use both different webway portals stratagems? I get the impression that the answer is yes, allowing for potentially 2 different deepstrikes both at 1 cp each.
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Sybarite
Silverglade

Posts : 441
Join date : 2012-12-30

Double wwp Empty
PostSubject: Re: Double wwp   Double wwp I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 01:49

nope.

In the latest FAQ they said that you can't when there are two armies with a strategem of the same name.

Before the FAQ I would agree with you.

Here is the quote from P4 of the FAQ for main rule book

Q: For the purposes of the Strategic Discipline matched play rule, are Stratagems with identical names that appear in different codexes (e.g. ‘Veterans of the Long War’, which is a Stratagem in Codex: Chaos Space Marines, Codex: Death Guard and Codex: Thousand Sons) considered to be the same Stratagem? A: Yes.

Back to top Go down
Drager
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 74
Join date : 2012-07-12

Double wwp Empty
PostSubject: Re: Double wwp   Double wwp I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 21:37

They don't have the same name. Ours is Webway Portal, theirs is Webway Strike.
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Sybarite
Silverglade

Posts : 441
Join date : 2012-12-30

Double wwp Empty
PostSubject: Re: Double wwp   Double wwp I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 23 2018, 22:15

Sweet! I hadn't looked to realize that!

Just checked Chapter approved, and the Harlequins one is called Webway Assault.

So all three can be used!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Double wwp Empty
PostSubject: Re: Double wwp   Double wwp I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Double wwp
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: