HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 ITC Rules

Go down 
AuthorMessage
merse24
Kabalite Warrior
merse24

Posts : 213
Join date : 2014-06-14
Location : Texas

ITC Rules Empty
PostSubject: ITC Rules   ITC Rules I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 20 2018, 05:17

So I played a friend a couple weeks ago using the ITC rules format. He was using BA and had 3 units of 10 Scouts. So before the game, we selected the secondary objectives per the rules. Seeing that he had 3 units of 10 scouts, which looked pretty easy to kill, I took "Reaper". Before deployment, he scout squaded them.

So I guess my question in what order is that supposed to happen? Is the opponent supposed to let you know that he is going to scout squad the units prior to selecting the secondary objectives? If the determination to scout squad those units happen after you select the secondaries objectives, then that could be a pretty good tactic during ITC tournaments.
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 869
Join date : 2015-12-21

ITC Rules Empty
PostSubject: Re: ITC Rules   ITC Rules I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 20 2018, 06:08

If there are multiple before the game actions then you roll off and winner decides the order. Assume that would still happen with ITC rules.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

ITC Rules Empty
PostSubject: Re: ITC Rules   ITC Rules I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 20 2018, 19:51

In ITC format you must choose secondaries before deployment. He can decide if he is scouting them during deployment.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




ITC Rules Empty
PostSubject: Re: ITC Rules   ITC Rules I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
ITC Rules
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: