HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PlayableNPC
Hellion
PlayableNPC

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver Empty
PostSubject: Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver   Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 16:34

My Cult of Red Grief Reavers (2 units of 4) charged and surrounded a limping Starweaver. They killed it. The Troupe inside disembarked on the other side of my Reavers because they “move through models” due to their flip belts.

So I guess my question(s):

A) Was this the legal way for disembarking a destroyed transport.
B) against Harlies, can we notsurround and destroy units embark on transports when the transport dies?

Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7273
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver Empty
PostSubject: Re: Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver   Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 16:51

Any unit can be placed on the other side of your models when disembarking as long as all of the models are within 3" of the transport and not within 1" of any enemy models.

_________________
Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
PlayableNPC
Hellion
PlayableNPC

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver Empty
PostSubject: Re: Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver   Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 16:55

ok So to prevent them disembarking:
A) go in perpendicular to the transport since reavers are about 3”.
B) make sure opponent disembarks his units BEFORE removing the destroyed transport, (which is not what he did).

I hate their 4+ invul which he made a ton of magnificently.
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 868
Join date : 2015-12-21

Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver Empty
PostSubject: Re: Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver   Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 20:15

Strictly only the Reaver bases count, so the length doesn't help. You need quite a few models to surround a transport such that there is no space within 3" to put part of a base into. They do need to disembark before removing the vehicle though.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
PlayableNPC
Hellion
PlayableNPC

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-10-03

Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver Empty
PostSubject: Re: Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver   Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 20:23

:Sad bummer.

Thanks y’all.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver Empty
PostSubject: Re: Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver   Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Disembarking a surrounded Starweaver
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: