HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment

Go down 
AuthorMessage
hekatrixxy
Kabalite Warrior
hekatrixxy

Posts : 221
Join date : 2016-06-18

Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment Empty
PostSubject: Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment   Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 08:00

Quote :
Whilst your Warlord is on the battlefield, roll a D6 each time you or your opponent spends a Command Point to use a Stratagem; you gain one Command Point for each roll of 6.
- here is the new wording in the FAQ, I believe the original codex wording said "while your warlord is alive".

The new wording makes it clear that it can't be used to regain commands points spent before the game for extra relics for example. However if I were to deploy my warlord as my first unit (not in a transport) would I then be able to regain commands points spent by either me or my opponent for strategems used throughout the rest of the deployment phase and before the first turn actually begins, e.g. Screaming Jets?

Second question, does this now mean that command points can't be regained while inside a transport?

_________________
I danced with Fate, she said it could go either way.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 539
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment   Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 08:17

For the first question I deploy him before I use screaming jets when I played today and yesterday, neither of my opponents had a problem with it when I rolled to get a command point back. We agreed that he is on the battle field.

For the second question, I dont know thats a good question. He is not in reserve so I would think he is counted as being on the battlefield. The warlord trait is not an aura ability that affects other units so I would say it works.

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
25,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 868
Join date : 2015-12-21

Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment   Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 19 2018, 09:25

First question is easy - deployed is on the battlefield in every sense it could mean.

Second is awkward because various rules have hints about 'on the battlefield' meaning different things. Embarking tells you to remove the unit from the battlefield, when counting the number of units for deep strike purposes, embarked units count as being on the battlefield. Models not on the battlefield by the end of turn three count as destroyed, and noone plays embarked units dying like that. While the rule isn't clear, I would think the sensible option is embarked counts as 'on the battlefield'.


_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment Empty
PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment   Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Labyrinthine Cunning during deployment
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: