HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 BIG FAQ Ynnari

Go down 
AuthorMessage
PFI
Kabalite Warrior
PFI

Posts : 199
Join date : 2017-02-12

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 21:59

Uhh it says that Yvraine visarch yncanre is the warlord but that now the detachment counts as a proper drukhari craftworld or harlequin detachment and can use its relics strategems and warlrod traits. But if they are the warlrod and you can still use warlord traits, does that mean the they can have a warlrod trait from the appropriate codex of the detachment they are part of??

Like could a black heart Yvraine (OH THE IRONY) take the black heart warlord trait?

"
If your army is Battle-forged and the Warlord of your army is either Yvraine, the Visarch or the Yncarne then you
can include any of these models in any Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Detachment (as defined in their
respective codexes), provided that the Detachment does not include any of the following: Urien Rakarth, Drazhar,
Mandrakes, the Avatar of Khaine or any <Haemonculus Coven> units. You can include these models in the
Detachment even if you are using the Battle Brothers matched play rule.
If Yvraine, the Visarch or the Yncarne is included in a Detachment, all Aeldari units in that Detachment gain the
Ynnari keyword. These units cannot use any of the following abilities, and are not considered to have them: Ancient
Doom, Battle Focus, Rising Crescendo, Power From Pain. Instead, Ynnari Infantry and Biker units gain the
Strength from Death ability, as described below. The Detachment is still considered to be a Craftworlds, Harlequins
or Drukhari Detachment, and so can use Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Stratagems, Warlord Traits and
Relics respectively. Note that these units will not, however, gain any of the Detachment abilities listed in their
respective codexes (such as The Path of War, Craftworld Attributes, Masque Forms, Drukhari Obsessions, etc.).’
"
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Wych
Burnage

Posts : 800
Join date : 2017-09-12

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 22:08

I really don't know to interpret this. It looks like the FAQ does indeed say that Ynnari HQs can take Craftworld/Drukhari/Harlequin warlord traits, but there also aren't any specific Drukhari warlord traits (only Kabal, Cult and Coven ones), so...?
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
Mppqlmd

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 22:12

TIME FOR ANOTHER FAQ !!

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
Siticus the Ancient
Wych
Siticus the Ancient

Posts : 928
Join date : 2011-09-10
Location : Riga, Latvia

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 22:21

No, they cannot take the Drukhari warlord traits, as Yvraine, Visarch and the Yncarne do not have Drukhari, Kabal, Wych Cult or Coven keywords.

That said, if in that detachment you have, say, an Archon, you can give him the Drukhari artefacts. But Yvraine, Visarch and the Yncarne remain the same.

_________________
Siticus Empyrean Vision - my Facebook page with various painting projects
Siticus' Empyrean Visions log - the project log for my Aeldari works and beyond
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Wych
Burnage

Posts : 800
Join date : 2017-09-12

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 22:25

@Siticus the Ancient wrote:
No, they cannot take the Drukhari warlord traits, as Yvraine, Visarch and the Yncarne do not have Drukhari, Kabal, Wych Cult or Coven keywords.

That said, if in that detachment you have, say, an Archon, you can give him the Drukhari artefacts. But Yvraine, Visarch and the Yncarne remain the same.

If an Ynnari HQ is your warlord, you can take an Ynnari HQ in a Drukhari detachment.
If an Ynnari HQ is in a Drukhari detachment, you can take Drukhari warlord traits.

What's the point of both of these rules existing if Ynnari HQs cannot take Drukhari warlord traits?
Back to top Go down
PFI
Kabalite Warrior
PFI

Posts : 199
Join date : 2017-02-12

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 22:32

I'm pretty sure its saying accidently exactly that a ynnari hq can take a warlord trait absed on the detachment they take. There is literally no other way for those warlord traits to matter otherwise.
Back to top Go down
PFI
Kabalite Warrior
PFI

Posts : 199
Join date : 2017-02-12

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 22:34

yeah reading the rules for warlord traits, makes it a very stupid faq
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 868
Join date : 2015-12-21

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 16 2018, 23:47

Seems simple enough. They are eligible for Warlord Traits, but because they lack the relevant keywords cannot take any <KABAL>, <CULT> or <COVEN> ones.

So no trait if your warlord is in a Drukhari detachment.

However, if say you take Yvraine in a Craftworlds detachment (warlord) then she can get a warlord trait. You could then take the Yncarne in a Drukahri detachment without missing out.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Dark Elf Dave
Wych
Dark Elf Dave

Posts : 508
Join date : 2017-05-19

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 17 2018, 09:09

But lets say for example you are like me and you don't like Ynnari and you prefer people to stay loyal to either Craftworlds or Drukhari and not mix both then this is a nerf to Ynnari lists yes? Which is great yes?
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 868
Join date : 2015-12-21

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 17 2018, 09:38

If you enjoy feeding off the tears of others then yes this is a great day. Especially, I understand, if you wish misery and suffering to Death Guard players.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7273
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 17 2018, 11:56

Moved to Craftworld Eldar, Ynnari, Harlequins & Corsairs - Count Adhemar

_________________
BIG FAQ Ynnari YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
amishprn86

Posts : 3358
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 17:31

DE WL traits are all keyword ornate, so they cant take them.

The DE codex might have been made with Ynnari in mind and this could be a good thing for future development.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Stark Raving Sane
Slave
Stark Raving Sane

Posts : 15
Join date : 2018-04-05

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 19:35

Yvraine was a Wych before she got religion, no? Giving her a wych warlord trait would be fluffy, if not RAW.
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1316
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 21:08

Not really. She was actually a captured Autarch pressed into fighting in the arenas.
Back to top Go down
Stark Raving Sane
Slave
Stark Raving Sane

Posts : 15
Join date : 2018-04-05

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 23:54

Ah. Shows what I know. Is that in The Fracture of Biel Tan or one of the novels?
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1316
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 21 2018, 23:55

Fracture of Biel Tan
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
amishprn86

Posts : 3358
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 22 2018, 00:21

Delete, miss post

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Kabalite Warrior
Gizamaluke

Posts : 137
Join date : 2013-10-28

BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 01 2018, 19:12

As far as I can tell the Ynnari 3 don't gain the Keyword of the detachment they're in so the only contentious set of warlord traits is Craftworlds and only because the book doesn't have "Craftworld" in bold to denote a keyword probably because it was the first book.
BIG FAQ Ynnari Traits10
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




BIG FAQ Ynnari Empty
PostSubject: Re: BIG FAQ Ynnari   BIG FAQ Ynnari I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
BIG FAQ Ynnari
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

AELDARI ALLIES

 :: Craftworld Eldar, Ynnari, Harlequins & Corsairs
-
Jump to: