HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 What are Tormentors?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Fl4iedSkul
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2018-01-17

PostSubject: What are Tormentors?   Mon Apr 16 2018, 07:47

I may just be really, really stupid but, I can’t understand the wording of the tormentors rule for Drazhar and his Incubi.

I thought it may be: “If  the morale results (D6 + Models lost) equals the highest leadership of the unit, they lose a model anyway when in 6” of an INCUBI model”

What do you think? I don’t know ;-;
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
avatar

Posts : 826
Join date : 2015-12-21

PostSubject: Re: What are Tormentors?   Mon Apr 16 2018, 08:06

What it means is if the enemy unit just passes their leadership test they lose one model.

For example, Space Marines lose say 2 models out of 5. They have to make a morale phase roll and roll a 6. With 2 casualties plus the morale roll of 6 that matches their leadership of 8, which normally would mean no losses from morale. With Tormentors they would instead lose a model. As an extra bonus, as they didn't fail the roll, I assume the Marines wouldn't be able to reroll either.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
avatar

Posts : 7192
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: What are Tormentors?   Mon Apr 16 2018, 09:26

In short. Normally you only lose models if your morale test exceeds the unit's leadership. With tormentors, you still lose a model if the test equals the unit's leadership.

_________________

You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: What are Tormentors?   

Back to top Go down
 
What are Tormentors?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: