HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Talos opinion

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 251
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Fri Apr 13 2018, 17:11

google "28mm space elf unstable blasters" site is called shapeways
Back to top Go down
withershadow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 531
Join date : 2018-04-02

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Fri Apr 13 2018, 18:31

@AzraeI wrote:
google "28mm space elf unstable blasters" site is called shapeways
I saw those, look different with three prongs rather than 2.
Back to top Go down
Ikol
Wych
avatar

Posts : 563
Join date : 2017-03-20
Location : Perth

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Fri Apr 13 2018, 19:48

Also they’re squares.

_________________
This world exists because of the things we have done, forever branching to the decisions we make and twisting to what we do not.

”Woe to our enemies.  We'll tear them apart regardless.” ~Barrywise
Back to top Go down
KaliYuga
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 49
Join date : 2017-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Fri Apr 13 2018, 20:30

Squaredness is cleanliness which in turn is godliness. I like them
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 251
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Sat Apr 14 2018, 12:12

yeah you have to work on them a bit, but still better than buying 4 sets of scourges Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
avatar

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Sun Apr 15 2018, 22:14

One of the special things that doesn't get mentioned all that much in this edition is the ability to choose which model in a unit gets damaged and killed first. So if you bring a unit of 3 talos, especially in a TAC tournament list, you can give each Talos a different load out, so that you'll be ready for any situation with them, GEQ, Marines, Vehicles, High T monsters, etc. And since you choose which one dies first, you can just toss out the cheapest one, or the anti-monster when fighting Guard, or toss the Anti-guard when fighting Primaris, the list goes on.

The Talos shine to me, in their ability to shrug off small arms fire and ignore some heavy enemy firepower, and in their utility at being fairly decent against most targets in the game.

Distraction Carnifex Indeed

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2012-10-21
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Mon Apr 16 2018, 05:32

3 talos with macro scapel's and Haywire shots. You will not be disappointed.

_________________
20,000 Dark Eldar
25,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Dracon
avatar

Posts : 3089
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Mon Apr 16 2018, 05:48

@shadowseercB wrote:
3 talos with macro scapel's and Haywire shots.  You will not be disappointed.

This is how mine are set up.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 3k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
Tyranids 10k+
SOB 3k+
Painted 4k points
Back to top Go down
Salen
Slave
avatar

Posts : 15
Join date : 2017-01-28

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Tue Apr 17 2018, 20:24

What do you think about Talos against T8? Tomorrow i would like to try some Taloi against IK on small points (1000). With gauntlet, PoF better inv and urien als Warlord. + Scourge backup.
Back to top Go down
withershadow
Wych
avatar

Posts : 531
Join date : 2018-04-02

PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   Wed Apr 18 2018, 01:31

Assuming hitting on 2+ due to power from pain, mean number of gauntlet wounds vs T8 is about the same as scalpels.  So the gauntlet wins out here due to an additional point of AP. If you run it againt a Sv3+ target, the gauntlet is about 10% better. Whether this is 11 points better is up to you.



Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Talos opinion   

Back to top Go down
 
Talos opinion
Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: Drukhari Discussion
-
Jump to: