HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Tarpit flyers?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
AzraeI
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 142
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Tarpit flyers?   Tue Apr 10 2018, 23:29

Is it possible to tarpit a flyer?
if the flyer is completley surrounded by enemy models (more than an inch away) can he still turn 90° ?
if he cant he could be destroyed by crashing into the table edge
or is this prevented by the fly keyword?
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 669
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Tarpit flyers?   Tue Apr 10 2018, 23:32

I've had this come up once, pretty sure you can't prevent a flier from moving because the base doesn't matter for movement. I could be wrong about that, but honestly forcing a flier to be destroyed because its base is surrounded by say, a horde of guardsmen is bullshit, wouldn't let that fly in my gaming group.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 142
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Tarpit flyers?   Tue Apr 10 2018, 23:42

yeah thought so
im just unsure in an edition were all models in a transport die if """"""they cant fit""""""""
Back to top Go down
Mppqlmd
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1844
Join date : 2017-07-05

PostSubject: Re: Tarpit flyers?   Wed Apr 11 2018, 10:28

The base doesn't count for movement, but the model sure does. If a plane is forced to pivot (because it reached the end of the board, but it is surrounded by other planes and thus can't physically pivot, it is destroyed.

_________________
My Kabal
Back to top Go down
AzraeI
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 142
Join date : 2018-03-04
Location : maybe

PostSubject: Re: Tarpit flyers?   Wed Apr 11 2018, 15:23

i dont think so, still with fly you should be able to move over enemy models, even if they are flyers
Back to top Go down
 
Tarpit flyers?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: