HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Labyrinthine Cunning

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dr.Morbid
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 44
Join date : 2018-01-20
Location : Northern Commorragh

PostSubject: Labyrinthine Cunning   Tue Apr 10 2018, 00:23

Kabal of the Black Heart:
Labyrinthine Cunning

"Whilst your Warlord is alive, roll a D6 each time you or your
opponent spends a Command Point to use a Stratagem; you gain
one Command Point for each roll of a 6"

My questions to this are:
From which point on can I use it, e.g. During deplyoment, before the battle?
And "alive" means even if he is waiting in the webway and is not present on the battlefield? Or does he has to be on the table to make it work as usually all effects work?

_________________
Your life shall end as it began; bathed in blood!
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
avatar

Posts : 760
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Tue Apr 10 2018, 00:36

I read it as any stratagems, even pre-battle stratagems count. He's alive, the battle is starting so you get to roll. Some similar traits mention the warlord has to be on the table, this one doesn't so that's my thinking.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
RegoCrux
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 57
Join date : 2017-10-02

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Tue Apr 10 2018, 01:24

I agree with Asvaldir. For the reason he mentioned and that there is nothing in any book or errata that says otherwise.

Plus, thought exercise... Alliance of Agony says use it before the battle if your warlord is an Archon. That's pretty clearly showing your Archon exists before the battle starts! And he ain't dead yet.
Back to top Go down
Dr.Morbid
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 44
Join date : 2018-01-20
Location : Northern Commorragh

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Tue Apr 10 2018, 15:25

OK, sounds to be a great ability then.

_________________
Your life shall end as it began; bathed in blood!
Back to top Go down
Elfric
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 43
Join date : 2018-03-04

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Thu Apr 12 2018, 12:44

So to clarify you get to re-roll a D6 for every strategem used by Drukhari and your opponent that take place before turn 1, I.e a deepstrike strategem

Also do you roll 1D6 per CP or one per strategem? For example if someone uses a strategem that costs 3CP do I get to roll 1D6 or 3D6 because the strategem was worth 3 command points
Back to top Go down
Quauchtemoc
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 253
Join date : 2017-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Thu Apr 12 2018, 12:45

Its 1 per Cp, thats why its very strong
Back to top Go down
Elfric
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 43
Join date : 2018-03-04

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Thu Apr 12 2018, 12:52

Wow just wow, that's really powerful!
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 111
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   Thu Apr 12 2018, 14:42

its freaking amazing...! a great way to screw with your oponents mind he will think twice to use rerolls/stratagems especialy if combined with agents of vect... yeah no words
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Labyrinthine Cunning   

Back to top Go down
 
Labyrinthine Cunning
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: