HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityFAQUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tom090
Slave
Tom090

Posts : 22
Join date : 2018-03-19

Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  Empty
PostSubject: Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?    Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 10 2018, 00:11

So I have been flicking through the stratagems and I'm curious. Can you use screaming Jets on multiple transports? I noticed the craft-world equivalent is limited so it seems strange that Dark Eldar can do effectively the same thing without any limits. If it is legal do you expect it to be FAQed?
Back to top Go down
Dr.Morbid
Hellion
Dr.Morbid

Posts : 47
Join date : 2018-01-20
Location : Northern Commorragh

Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?    Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 10 2018, 00:21

It looks like it is ok, because only one use is not applicable to actions before the battle, etc. Well you still need drops on the battlefield and it still costs points, I think it is ok, alos this was an regular vehicle option in previous editions.

_________________
Your life shall end as it began; bathed in blood!
Back to top Go down
Lord Asvaldir
Wych
Lord Asvaldir

Posts : 866
Join date : 2015-12-06
Location : Washington DC

Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?    Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 10 2018, 00:37

You definetly can use the stratagem multiple times, only stratagems you can't use multiple times are where it specifically says that's the case. You just have to keep paying cp for each vehicle you deep strike so that will stack up if you're deep striking half your army.

_________________
The Night is Dark and Full of Terrors...
Back to top Go down
Tom090
Slave
Tom090

Posts : 22
Join date : 2018-03-19

Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?    Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 10 2018, 00:47

Awesome, thanks for the quick replies. Did you just used to pay points for it in previous editions? Yeah I thought it was actually moderately balanced for the CP cost. I'm going to be burning at least 6 of my 9 CP on it in a 2K points game. Are there any alternate strategies for keeping high value models alive? Specifically I'm going up against dark reapers.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?    Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 10 2018, 02:58

Any stratagem used before the game in Matched play can be used multiple times.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?    Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?  I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Can you use Screaming Jets Multiple Times?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: